Ratings based on 1,373 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hilton head

Needs a lot of updating

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Location great--right on the water. But rooms are very tired and in need of remodeling. Bit of mold obviously present also. Need a muffler for the air conditioning unit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oviedo

One day with out electricity

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Electrical failure in the Hotel facilities since 7am in the morning, no light no A/C in the room, we have to leave the facilities early and management refuse to give us a discount.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Florida

Location, location, location!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location! Refrigerator and microwave in each room. Harbor view room with balcony and chairs.
Cons: Room telephones do not work which can be an inconvenience. More attention to room maintenance.
Location: Gilchrist Park Fisherman's Village Restaurants
Perfect location in Punta Gorda.......overlooking Charlotte Harbor and Gilchrist Park. We enjoyed the continental breakfast, but it is not offered "in season" due to the very small breakfast area. We have stayed there about 5 times, including Jan., May, and July 2017. We will stay here again since it is convenient to family and everything we enjoy in Punta Gorda.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Hotel was nice. A few details were maintained by staff quickly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Ok

Posted Jun 30, 2017
People next door we're up at 5am and we're making all kinds of noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Pleasant experience overall.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Nice location next to the water. Great swimming pool. We were able to swim late at night. Enjoyed dining in the bar and strolling on the dock.
Cons: Shower curtain too short/step-down to shower too low. Water seeped onto floor.
Location: Excellent location. Easy access to I-75.
Checked in on Saturday, checked out on Tuesday over Memorial Day weekend. Hotel staff helpful. Front desk person printed our boarding passes for Spirit (from a flash drive we supplied), saving us $20.
5 out of 5
by Karin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by william j.

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
I'm very disappointed in hotels.com. This hotel should not be on your list it was filthy rotten drunkenness in the hallways and extremely noisy
2 out of 5
by Gloria

Smelly room

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The building was fine. The room stunk. Very musty and moldy. Smelled like a dog peed on the carpet. Sorry, would not recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by Eric

Really very disappointing !

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good ,.. couldn't check me in at 4 pm cause they weren't ready , and then the system would not allow it ,.. so I had to come back later that night , my room was guaranteed through Hotels.com ,.. when I came back that night to check in I was given a disgusting room smell wise ,..it was awful ,.. the gal gave me a different room about 10 rooms away , better , but the toilet wouldn't flush in that room ,.. so tired , I just went to bed ,..as it was well after 11pm ,.. in the morning I had a coffee , they had some bagels too , and then I got my things out of there and left , the front desk gal in the morning at checkout took notes but I don't know if they will get it corrected ,.. looking around ,..it's not a very clean place overall ,.. there are much better properties to be had for the same money !! ,. I will Not recommend, nor will I ever stay there ever again ,... do your homework !