Ratings based on 1,410 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooksville, FL

Nice, older building, room comply & clean

Posted Sep 19, 2017
There less than a week after hurricane Irma! Considering the power outages, trees down and being right in the water, the staff was courteous, friendly and attempting to be as helpful and accommodating as possible! They were smiling no matter the situation!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

it seemed to have a regular living crowd

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: see above
The hallways smelled like smoke (pot) there was construction so the atmosphere was not very beach and ocean bay like you couldn't walk out to the nice walkway the last day we couldn't take a shower because someone hit the water pipes in the parking lot we were not told this till we tried to take a shower and had to go downstairs then told we can take a shower in another room we should have been told prior to wanting to take a shower Also the front desk person let me sit and wait 10 min in front of her while she was on the phone she should have put the person on hold and asked me what I needed as I needed to hurry to take a shower it was annoying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Sep 10, 2017
room was nice. the rest of the grounds of hotel looked old. the price was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Location: Great restaurant on the property ,great location
Run down , needs to be renovated mildew, smell in the room and common areas
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near beach

Posted Sep 7, 2017
It was really musty smelling which got my allergies going Our last day there was no water for showering on our side of hotel because someone had run into hotel and they had to repair water line. They opened up some rooms on other side for people to shower.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Stayed 9-2 and 9-3....did not know they were hosting the narcotic anonymous convention this weekend.....very crowded and never saw so many shady people in one place...Saturday was fine then Sunday planned too spend quiet day at pool only to find out they were hosting a pool party. With a Dj playing loud and obnoxious music...hotel should have never allowed this...many quest not part of group had too leave hotel and find other things too do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Port, FL

Not all I expected

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: Update the Lobby, Spray for bugs
Location: Punta Gorda is a beautiful little town, Hotel is close to everything, some walking distance
The overall experience was O.K., the hotel is older, needs updating, the lobby poorly lit, the staff were friendly. Our room was clean but disappointed no tub just a shower, coffee maker in room is a joke, and the coffee area in the lobby worked half the time. We were invaded bu ants in our room, told front desk,was told maintenance would take care of while we were out, but that did not happen. Last night of our stay the ants were worse, told front desk again the last morning of our stay, did not seem important to them. Wont stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Overall stay was acceptable. Unusable outlets and broken Power strip left us feeling frustrated after requests to replace with no help. Front desk attendants not very helpful or friendly. Repairs needed on pier/dock. Not the cleanest breakfast area. We would probably stay again as overall it was fine for the cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Dirty & dangerous

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: May need a bull dozer
Location: Run away
Horrible moldy smelling place, bullet holes in elevator walls! Used, dirty, crusty wash cloth left on shower curtain. Sheets were so sketchy I slept in my clothes. Crystalline substance all over desk chair. Wifi never worked. Someone tried to break in my room while I was showering.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Punta Gorda Fl

False Advertising

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Humidity caused mildew on my medicine bag. Bathroom door stuck, Housekeeping didn't clean. All clothes n papers were wet and some destroyed