Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Jungle Paradise

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: It was primitive and natural.
Cons: Better internet service, which is not the lodges fault.
Location: Punta Gorda is 9 miles from the lodge. We experienced the fish and produce market. It was one of my favorite excursions.
We enjoyed our stay very much, it was everything we were looking for in our travels to Belize. From the primitive Casita to the natural habitat. We can't wait to visit again. Thank you to Lee and Susie. I was truly at home. There are no phones or TV in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great jungle lodge outside PG

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome rooms, accommodating management, beautiful property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All the above
Location: Mayan ruins. Town of Punte Gorde
Host appeared intoxicated when we checked in. Cabanas paid for in reservation were filled with other guests. Provided rooms in the main building. Later in the evening, the host unlocked the door to our room and was about to bring in another guest, having forgotten he put us into the room.
4 out of 5
by Kim from Seattle

Beautiful place!

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time! Loved the casita and the lodge owner was great. Very rustic and peaceful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Piece of paradise -

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Location: Blue Creek Cave, Punta Gorda (farmers market), Chocolate farm.
My wife and I stayed at Tranquility and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. If you are looking for a night under the jungle canopy with super accommodations this is the place. Very nice rooms. The swimming hole is also quite refreshing with a little walk through the jungle before your refreshing dip in beautiful clear water. I'm certain we will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for families

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, the owner Lee was very nice. He helped us book a private tour for snorkeling and fishing which turned out to be great. The hotel and room were not what we were expecting. Making matters worse, it had rained and the swimming hole on the property were not useable. We shortened out stay from 3 days to 1. The owner said he would give us a refund and we left immediately. We had two small children with us and the property was just not the right fit for us, The trails, although beautiful, were not groomed, were extremely muddy and overgrown. Also, the mosquitos were terrible. The room was old, moldy smelling. The AC in our room worked great and the beds were comfortable. I would recommend this only for people without kids, who dont mind a rustic hotel in a gorgeous jungle setting. I think the bird watching would have been amazing, Also, Lee made us a lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Belize vacation

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice. Owner/manager very helpful and service great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels
LEE VERY FRENDLY