Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hostel very close to the beach!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is great and has good surfing
Nylamp Wasi is within walking distance to the beach (two short city blocks). The owners Patty and Javier are great hosts. I arrived at 12:45 am and Patty was waiting for me. I went to my room; it was small,but very clean. The bed was a little to hard for me, but in the morning, Patty switched me to another room, which was a little bigger and the bed was firm, but fine. During this time is low season, therefore, it seemed like a ghost town. However, I made the best of my stay and Patty recommended places to eat. I walked around the beach broad walk and it was very nice. There were a few locals and visitors surfing (it's a surf paradise I guess). I had breakfast and lunch at a place called Cecelia. She owns a bakery and a restaurant, both were very good. Since, I didn't realize that Punta Hermosa was not the ideal place to be during Peru's winter, Patty was so kind and advised me not to return after my trip to Machupicchu, but to go to Miraflores, where I would enjoy myself. That was very sweet of her, she was looking out for my best interest and not her's. Thank you Patty. I would definitely return, but during Peru's summer months.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, Ont, Canada

Beautiful quiet and relaxing place

Posted Jan 30, 2015
We came here for 3 nights and ended up staying for 6. An absolutely beautiful spot. Only a few minute walk from the beach. We felt safe and our room was nice and clean. The owners were so amazing, kind and helpful! Would recommend this place to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Patty, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words!! When you come back to Punta Hermosa, you know where home is!!!
4 out of 5
by Felipe from Lima

Ok place to stay.

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
Would have been better with a coffee and toast breakfast option. It's a real basic place, not fancy but clean. Kind of expensive for it's size and location. The patrons were very nice and friendly. I felt secure.
5 out of 5
by rebecca from new york, NY

Wonderful experience!

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Patty and Javier, the owners, are simply wonderful. My boyfriend and I stayed two nights. Javier showed my boyfriend all the local surf spots and had all the gear one needs at the hotel. They were accommodating and kind. We spent both evenings sipping on some cocktails watching the sunset from their rod terrace. It was beautiful. It is a very special place. If you are looking to surf and relax go to Punta Hermosa, and stay with Patty an Javier! It will be one of the highlights of your trip! It was for us. Excellent location, clean, safe, and feels like a home away from home! Will definitely return!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Patty, Hotel Management
Thank you Becky for your kind words!!! Whenever you plan on coming back to Punta Hermosa, you know where your home is!!!!
5 out of 5
by Sondre

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels
Nylamp Wasi was a great hotel very close to the beach. The staff were very friendly and even showed us around town. It's a great place if you want to surf or just lay on the beach. Great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Patty, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review Sondre!!! You are most welcome to come again whenever you want!!! Best regards PATT