Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

It has a lot of services and facilities!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We had a big problem and arrived 1 day later, they helped us a lot!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: la cercania con Playa Blanca. el desayuno estuvo bien
me parece que las habitaciones son muy ruidosas. se escucha todo lo que pasa con los vecinos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Friendly Security & Staff Private white beach with clear Pacific Ocean water. Room was steps away from pool and restaurant. Beautiful rainforest loved the monkeys waking us each morning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Florida

Peaceful, Solitude Relaxing Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Awesome place, Room with a fridge and beautiful view. Monkeys woke us every morning..... Serenity and peaceful. Rainforest being surrounded by some of Gods beautiful creations . Down a short pathway reaching a pool and restaurant. Always playing soft tropical music....Only problem was our AC unit kept freezing up. We would turn it off for a while and turn back on. Private white beach with Clear Pacific Ocean water looking across to mountains. Sunset was beautiful..... Put put golf, dance lessons, etc... The Security and Entire Staff were Very Friendly... Hope to return again soon!
3 out of 5
by Jill

Overpriced

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I thought the room was overpriced for what it was. The WiFi didn't work well. It felt like a $75 room, not $150
4 out of 5
by Eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I got what I paid for.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Short 2 night stay. Close to San Jose. Beach not very nice. Ok amenities. Paid cheap got cheap.
2 out of 5
by Clive from Escazu

Very Average

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing location, but very poor facilities and service. We stayed in apartment and they are very basic. Cleaning was OK but minima. Nothing washed up and no tea towels, no basics like salt or sugar or coffee. Restaurant was poor - terrible service but food OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Playa Blanca is the Best

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Cons: food
Lovely place. A lot of entertainment: water inflatable park at Mantas beach, mini-golf, trampolin, disco, etc. One cons only: I don't like food in Leon Marina and at Playa Blanca restaurant: it isn't tasty and poor choice. They could have more salads
4 out of 5
by Hector from Costa Rica

Bonito hotel de playa para relajarse

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel esta ubicado en un sector muy bonito, con playas cercanas, sin embargo por ser un feriado muy concurrido el traslado interno en vehículo a las playas era dificultoso. En la habitación reportamos el no funcionamiento del WIFI, lo revisaron pero igual no funcionó y uno de los A/C no funcionaba.