Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FOOD is NOT GOOD

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Everything except the Food
Cons: Improve on the Food at all Restaurant in the resort The Resort have problems with Food everywhere you go in the resort........ONLY FOOD
Location: We rented a car so we did NOT have any problem
Everything is acceptable, except the Food, Tasteless, greasy, and Hotel ttys to save time by preparing food in advance and gets old and hard, I stay at Fiesta Americans at other many other Resorts and it is good. You find the same food for Breakfast Lunch and Dinner, after the thirty day you do not feel like eating the same thing, We went to the Mexican Restaurant, we order fish and it was hard, overcook. Fish is easy to cook and prepare but NOT there.!!! The Italian Food was tasteless. If they improve on the food they might be in the Market back again because the place is nice and clean and Friendly people
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Hospitality Manager- Melisa Rodriguez, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. All of our comments are really important to us since they help us see where we need to improve our services and installations. We would like to apologize that our food services weren't what you were expecting. We will talk with our supervisors about this as soon as possible. We want our guests to feel comfortable and satisfied with our services. We hope that you can consider coming back in a not so far future. With kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We traveled many places, but our visit to Puerto Vallarta was one of the best. Staff was amazing, food was delicious, also lots of entertainment during the day. Everything was quite well prepared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Hospitality Manager- Melisa Rodriguez, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. It is a pleasure for us to know that we made of your vacation a wonderful experience. Our main goal is to make our guests comfortable and satisfied with our services and installations. We are so glad to know that we were able to make this possible during your stay. We hope that you visit us again very soon to enjoy once more of an amazing service and attention. With kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Great staff, attention, and delicious food. Bar

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Great staff
Cons: The safe in the room did not work during our stay
Location: Sayulita day trip is a must
Bar staff was the best, at the beach and pool area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Hospitality Manager- Melisa Rodriguez, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that we were able to make of your stay a wonderful experience. Our main goal is to make our guests comfortable and satisfied with our services and installations. It is a pleasure for us to know that we were able to make this possible during your stay. We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing service and attention. With kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sadiego california

Nice view and beach

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Excellant service Excellant food and surf The options on food were great. We had Chinese one day the next day we had Mexican
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Hospitality Manager- Melisa Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Tony We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that we were able to make of your stay wonderful experience and you enjoyed our services and installations. Our main goal is to make our guests comfortable and satisfied. It is a pleasure for us to know that we were able to make this possible during your stay. We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing service and attention. With kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Go for the beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: beach and staff
Cons: full resort uprade
Location: location is great to go o Punta Mita or downtown, both about 30 minutes
Definitely a little dated and not a luxury stay. But if you have kids or an active family this place has a lot to offer. A zoo, live shows every night, large pool, nice clean beach with clear water, use of water toys included and decent food options. For the price I would say a good value, but if you are use to high mid tier resort you might be disappointed. Staff is very good and there is always food available. Food is decent and buffets have plenty of diversity, I am not a big fan of all inclusive food but it was OK. Plenty of alcohol with some higher end brands available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Hospitality Manager- Melisa Rodriguez, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. All of our comments are really important to us since they help us see where we need to improve our services and installations. Your suggestions are really helpful for us. We will gladly tell our supervisors about them. We want our guests to feel comfortable and satisfied. We hopet that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing vacations. With kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles, ca

There's a reason why it's so cheap

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Bad food, bad service, bad rooms. Thankfully our family was there so the company was good. Never going back there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Hospitality Manager- Melisa Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Sunny We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. All of our comments are really important to us since they help us see where we need to improve our services and installations. We regret to know that we couldn't fulfill your expectations during your stay with us. We will talk with our supervisors about your comment. We want to make our guests comfortable and satisfied. We hope that you can consider coming back to offer you a more amazing service and attention. With kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

It was amazing, the staff was very friendly

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: the location.
Cons: keeping the food warm at the buffet
Location: watersports, tours, small town.
the location is beautiful, the staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Hospitality Manager- Melisa Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Roxana We would like to thank you for your comment and for your kind words towards our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. It is a pleasure for us to know that we made of your stay a wonderful experience. We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once again of an amazing service and attention. With kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Good service, terrible food. Staff was nice but we did not have a decent tasting meal the whole time we were there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Hospitality Manager- Melisa Rodriguez, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. All of our comments are very important to us since they help us see where we need to improve our services and installations. We regret to hear that our food services weren't what you were expecting. We will talk with our supervisors about your comment. We want our guests to feel comfortable and satisfied. We hope that you can consider coming back to give you an amazing vacation and attention. With kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canyon lake , TX

Old Property, Great staff.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Property is old and every day there was a problem to fix, either plumbing or coffee maker not working (remainded me of being at home). Too many stairs to climb, we did not expect it to be a children resort. Nightly shows were not interesting. Food was mediocre. Lastly, staff worked so hard and were very pleasant. They worked with what was available without bad mouthing anyone. I would not go back to Grand Palladium. jte
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Hospitality Manager- Melisa Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Jule We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. All of our comments are important to us since they help us see where we need to improve our services and installations. We are so sorry that your stay at our hotel wasn't the one that you were expecting. We will talk with our supervisors about all the points that you mentioned in your comment. We want our guests to feel comfortable and satisfied with our hotel. We hope that you can consider coming back in a not so far future to offer you a more amazing vacation. With kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Terri le check in took too long and ho

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Food is very good. Beach is nice and private It is not in Puerto Vallarta like they claim . this resort is in Nayarit. About an hour away from Purto Vallarta. Overall it is a nice hotel with lots of activities . the shows are very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Hospitality Manager Melisa Rodríguez, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. All of our comments are really important to us since they help us see where we need to improve our services and installations. We want our guests to feel comfortable and satisfied. We would like to inform you that we specify in all of our brochures that our hotel is located in Nayarit. We are so sorry for this confusion and that our location wasn't what you were expecting. We hope that you can consider coming back to offer you a perfect service. With kind regards.