Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Very nice people

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: all inclusive
Cons: Some of the rooms are getting out dated
Location: N/A
We had a great time, the workers were very nice, made the stay very enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Hospitality Manager- Melisa Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Randy We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel The Royal Suites Punta de Mita by Palladium. It is a pleasure for us to know that we made of your stay a wonderful experience. Our main goal is to make our guests comfortable and satisfied with our services and installations. We are so glad to know that we were able to make this possible during your stay. We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing service and attention. With kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very bad hotel!!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
If you are trying to relax and enjoy your time in a adults only hotel, please do not go there. A construction is going on in the main lobby, so they have to use the same lobby for the adults only hotel. on bar in the main lobby by you really can't enjoy one drink because it's to manny kids screaming and playing right next to you. Food! Let me tell you. Only one restaurant in the adults only hotel, (bad food) open certain hours, so If you are really hungry you need to walk to the other hotel and eat there with a lot of kids. Not worth it. I won't go back there. There is more things to talk about but I don't have more time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Hospitality Manager- Melisa Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Manny, Thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel The Royal Suites Punta de Mita by Palladium. All of our comments are really important to us since they help us see where we need to improve our services and installations. We are so sorry that we couldn't reach your expectations. We would like to inform you that we have various bars, including our Secret bar, which is besides our adults only pool. Regarding our constructions, we would like to apologize if this was an inconvenient during your stay. To prevent this from happening we informed in our facebook page about all the constructions that our hotel is going to have. Please visit our page to learn more about them. With kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nailed it!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: ADULTS ONLY. This place is lovely. The rooms are large and very clean.
Cons: We have no complaints.
Location: This location is about 45 minutes from Puerto Vallarta.
We went for our 20th Anniversary. We had a wonderful time. The staff was awesome. The room was great. Every single amenity was included and fabulous. We were asked about a time share but no high pressure. We kindly declined and they thanked us for the time we sent with them (3 whole minutes). The pool was great. My husband loved the lobster. Drinks were never ending. We do not have a single complaint. Check out was simple and easy. Note:This location is about 45 minutes from Puerto Vallarta. Initially, we were concerned about the distance but realized very quickly that we didn't need to be in town. We hired a car to/from the airport. And we arranged one tour in town to see some sights. In reality, we never needed to go to town had I not booked the tour before arriving, although the tour was great. City tour with lunch and tequila. Great food and tequila.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Hospitality Manager- Melisa Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberly We would like to thank you for your comment and kind words towards our hotel The Royal Suites Punta de Mita by Palladium. We are so happy to know that your stay was amazing and you enjoyed our services and installations. Our main goal is to make our guests comfortable and satisfied. We are so glad to know that we were able to make this possible during your stay. We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing service and attention. With kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego CA

Breath taking views

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Wow this place is the real deal staff are on there A game food was delicious room where amazing I couldn't ask for anything else
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Hospitality Manager- Melisa Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Hector We would like to thank you for your comment and for your kind words towards our hotel The Royal Suites Punta de Mita by Palladium. We are so glad to know that we were able to make of your stay a wonderful experience. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed of our services and installations during your vacations. We hope that you visit us very soon to enjoy of an amazing service and attention. With kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA USA

This Hotel is perfect for the getaway experience!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, Food, Location, Setting, Views, Sunsets, Infinity pools, surfing
Cons: Our room was not ready at 3 PM for checkin and we had to come back at 3:30 to get the key.
Location: The location is quite secluded so don't expect to walk out of the hotel and have a stroll about town. Sayulita is an ok town to visit.
While it is connected to the larger Palladium Hotel which you can explore as well, you will find yourself in perfect seclusion staying at the Royal Suites. The beach front view suites are amazing. The stay at the Royal Suites gives you access to the Zentropia Spa at the Palladium and this is also a place you and your wife can get away to and feel like you are in seclusion. The bars at The Suites have Top Shelf liquor and the restaurant is A la carte and has a breathtaking view. Ocean and Pool water temperature is about 85 degrees and is pleasantly refreshing. I would say perfect. The staff are very polite and always greet you in the halls and on the grounds. Room service is included so take advantage of breakfast in bed. You can also book at the other Al La Carte themed restaurants at the Palladium Hotel as long as you book by 2 PM the second day. Book a sunset dinner at the Viva Mexico hotel and enjoy a breathtaking sunset. My wife and I stayed here as a second honeymoon to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. If you love surfing than Punta De Mita is the place for you! This was a nice surprise. I highly recommend this property. The setting is idealic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Hospitality Manager Melisa Rodríguez, Hotel Management
Dear Beylor We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your experience in our hotel The Royal Suites Punta de Mita by Palladium. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our services and installations. Our main goal is to make our guests comfortable and satisfied. It is a pleasure for us to know that we were able to make this possible. We hope that you come back very soon to enjoy once more of an amazing service and attention. With kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Orbitz
This resort had the best service out of the ones we have stayed at before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Hospitality Manager Melisa Rodríguez, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your comment and for your kind words towards our hotel The Royal Suites Punta de Mita by Palladium. It is a pleasure for us to know that we were able to give you the vacations that you were looking for. Our main goal is to make our guests comfortable and satisfied with our services and installations. We are so glad that we were able to make this happen. We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing service and attention. With kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge Virginia.

Great hotel for a relaxing experience.

Posted May 7, 2017
I loved everything except the welcoming to the hotel. One of the girls on the stuff looked at me and my partner as if we didn't belong there I understand it's a 4-5 star hotels but the looks on a person shouldn't be judged on first impression however the rest of the staff was great specially main receptionist Cecilia was her name. And also hotel restaurant was awesome. Would definitely recommend but they could improve on how they judge there guests on looks.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Hospitality Manager Melisa Rodríguez, Hotel Management
Dear Francisco We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel The Royal Suites Punta de Mita. All of our comments are really important to us since they help us see where we need to improve our services and installations. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience that you had to experience during your stay. We will talk with our supervisors about this. We don't intend in any way to make our guests uncomfortable. We hope that you can consider coming back to change your perception about us. With kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

Amazing all inclusive adults only Resort!

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff, the food .. Everything!
Cons: Don't try to sell memberships to the guests so aggressively.
Location: About 45min N. of Puerta Vallarta, but you just have to follow one highway all the way from the airport. Several small towns with markets close by.
We had the most amazing time at the Royal Suites! The rooms were large and nice! The Staff was very helpful and friendly! The adults only side has a bar in the lobby as well as one by the pool, a great restaurant with different menu choices (all good food with large portions) and a snack bar that will deliver snack food and drinks to you poolside (drinks are allowed in the pool in plastic cups)!! There were several other restraunts and bars on the non-royal (kids welcome) side of the resort that we had access to as well (included). Endless Food & Drink (even room service and mini bar are included!), beautiful weather and beautiful water! The Royal side was never crowded, we really were treated like royalty! All inclusive is the way to go!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Hospitality Manager Melisa Rodríguez, Hotel Management
Dear Rand We would like to thank you for your kind words towards our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that we gave you the vacations that you were looking for. Our main goal is to make our guests comfortable and satsfied with our services and installations. We are so happy to know that we accomplished this with you. Again, thank you and we hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing service and vacation. With kind regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Trip

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Right on the ocean, my wife and I spent our time laying by the pool and on the sundeck. The beach is pretty rocky but is to be expected on the Pacific side. The food was good but not excellent. Our room was perfect. We sat on our balcony drinking pina coladas and reading out books. Everything was always clean and everyone always friendly. If you want to spend a lot of time in the ocean, I would reccomend the Carribean side of Mexico. If you want a quiet, secluded jungle hotel, this is the one for you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that we gave you an amazing vacation. All of our comments are really important to us since they help us see where we need to improve our services and installations. It is a pleasure for us to know that overall you enjoyed our hotel. All of your suggestions are really appreciated. We will talk to our supervisors about all the points that you mentioned in your review. Again, thank you and we hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing service and vacation. With kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Awesome Time!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything... mostly enjoyed the friendly staff, followed by all of its entertainment (i.e. the night club), catering, just about everything!
Cons: Perhaps elevators, because we stayed in the third floor. But it really wast that bad. There was a slight smell (like sewage) near by the wood bridge.
Location: Location unfortunately wasnt the best, because it was very far from Vallarta. There also wasnt much to do around the hotel, or things to see/visit.
We truly enjoyed our time at this hotel. It was a true experience... we would definitely do it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Hospitality Manager Melisa Rodríguez, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel The Royal Suites Punta de Mita. It is a pleasure for us to know that we gave you the vacations that you were looking for. We regret to know that our ubication and installations weren't what you were expecting. We try to make our guests comfortable and satisfied by giving them an excellent attention. It is an enjoyment for us to know that overall you had a great time. Again, thank you and we are so happy that you are considering coming back to enjoy once more of an incredible holiday. With kind regards.