Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome resort!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Friendly professional start, great drinks and food, Better than their neighbor The Four Seasons
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Overall Nice Place

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Excellent service, no vendors on the beach, beautiful resort, well maintained grounds, comfortable bed.
Cons: Food variety. All the menus are very similar. We had to go off property to get some variety. The Four Seasons has a Mex-Asian place, Aramara, A+++
We just finished a 10 day trip at the Punta Mita St. Regis. It's a beautiful resort with well kept grounds and the staff goes above and beyond to help out....almost too much at times. The room was very nice and the bed VERY comfortable. We were upgraded to a suite, and it was a good size room, overlooking the beach and ocean. The rooms are a little dated but comfortable. The quality of foods at all of the restaurants was very good but we felt they needed more variety. There are a few alternate restaurants outside of the resort that I highly recommend. Sufi, excellent food and it's close to the resort. Just ask the staff at the St. Regis and they will drive you over in the golf cart. (5 min ride) Another excellent choice is at the Four Seasons, Aramara. Soooo good!!. This one is past where they can take the golf carts, so they will put you in a cab for $8 USD each way. Keep an eye out for Fox, Skunk, Iguana and lots of little lizards roaming the property. A special shout-out to Humberto Sanchez, who works at the Sea Breeze bar. Amazing service!. This guy deserves a raise. We saw this alot...people who love working here and they treat you like family. Trip suggestion: Bring your own bug spray. Something that works. They supply an all natural bug spray in the room, but it just doesn't work. I like the thought of no chemical sprays, but the bugs enjoyed the spray as much as our legs and we heard the same from others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

St.Regis- Perfection in Punta Mita!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Cons: Kids activities/game room/ area to play... to make it more attractive for families
Location: Tennis, surf, golf, jogging path.... to visit local cities, you need to leave the area
Key highlights of our stay: Service- by everyone and everywhere on the resort is amazing, one mention for the beach attendants who are attentive and cater to you before you have to ask!!!! Food is varied and excellent- fish is super fresh every day, room with outside shower is as you expect from a 5 star resort and is kept very clean. Butler service is ultra effective and done by texto, internet works everywhere including the beach!! AND There is a surf break in front of the resort!!!!!!!! Improvement: as the beach/ocean is rocky around the resort, they should keep the pools cooler as it is hard to get refreshed.... I enjoy warm water but this was bath water! One thing to know: there is à beach club with a DJ in one side of the resort- you may enjoy this or not....if not- there is plenty of space on the beach to get away from the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
I loved my stay at this hotel and i would definitely come back here.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Amazing stay. Beautiful resort & extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by VValencia , Hotel Management
Thank you for you kind words and for your preference. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
5 out of 5
by jesus

excellent

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
it was amazing the service is great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Jesus, Thank you for your kind comments and the 5 star rating. it was a pleasure having you and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Excellent

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Unique, the service outstanding , food ok in the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by VValencia , Hotel Management
We thank you for your kind comments and your preference. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. All the best!
4 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for your score of 4 stars on Expedia! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your over all stay and would love to know what we can do to make your next experience a 5 star and above! We invite you to share your comments with us by emailing the resort.