Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barcelona, Spain

Great Hotel For Hikers and Ocean Enthusiasts

Posted May 2, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location to the ocean and hotel offers bus tours to my favorite site, The Monastery of La Rabida where Columbus meditated before his first crossing.
Cons: The matresses seemed to be spring type or plastic covered.
Location: There are wonderful bike trails and hiking trails. There are enough restaurants nearby and you do not have to go to the center of Punta Umbria
The Hotel is humungous. The rooms are spacious. The matresses need to be updated. The hotel is located right next to Ocean Dunes.....there are walking paths galore. Unless you have a car, the hotel is not easy to access. While there, numeous busloads of senior citizens arrived and it seems the hotel caters to group tours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very little English spoken in the hotel and not told that as it was late in the season not all restaurants would be available in the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very nice Hotel former kids.. A lot of activities for the family..
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Noisy, definitely no relaxing here

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Clean
Location: Nice beach but out on a limb so definitely get a car
Although this is a nice hotel,it is so noisy.I went for a rest, I had the bar beneath my room and the nightly entertainment opposite,this was so loud but as it finished at midnight I thought I could cope...no, the bar closes but the customers stay until 3.30 , shouting etc...by then sleep is impossible .I asked to change rooms but they told me they had a lot of people trying to change rooms as the hotel is huge and most rooms actually face some type of bar or entertainment ..It was the same with the restaurants , I ended up renting a car and going out to eat a lot as you couldn't hear yourself talk in them, everything is just too noisy and too manic....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, Thank you very much for your comments. We will take note of them, it has been transmitted them on to our team and will be taken into account for the improvement in our services and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best Regards, The Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by lokiutor

Too many people everywhere

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on HotelClub
Huelva beaches are some of the best ones of Spain. The place where the hotel is situated is perfect. Not very far from the beach, five minutes walking through a marvellous path among dunes and trees, and near a commercial center. The first problem is the huge amount of people accomodated there. My room was 5269!!. Three buidings. To go from one corner of the resort to the other (i.e. going to have dinner) there are more than 10 minutes walking. No place to put your toilets or chairs unless you get to the pool at 7.00 a.m. Lunch or dinner time at the restaurants is like getting into a mass of people trying to get a piece of food. And children are alone to get the food most of the times!!! (although it is advised that children under 8 should go with an adult). Spa installations are good, but perhaps expensive. Animation programs are good, both for children and adult people. So, in my opinion, this is a good place to go with your children. But if you are trying to get some relax or peace, or good food, don´t go there. There is another option nearby, which I visited las year, which is really a good hotel to stay.
1 out of 5
by Joe from London

Avoid

Posted Jul 14, 2013
The place is VAST and aimed squarely at spanish families with young children. Nothing wrong with this but you may feel like uninvited guests at a kids birthday party if you don't fit the demographic. Did not feel like a 4 star hotel, more like a butlins, fairly spartan for the price. Food was truely, truely dreadful. Mushy, disintegrated pasta and unidentifiable meat. Even though we'd paid for 3 nights upfront we left after 1 and booked a new hotel as it didn't feel like a holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments. We will take note of them, it has been transmitted them on to our team and will be taken into account for the improvement in our services and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best Regards, The Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uttoxeter

Visited in the coldest January on record, heating broke down for 3 days & no apologies from hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2009
Disappointing service from management. Bedrooms without heating for three days as boiler had broken down resulting in bedroom temperatures of 15 deg. Centigrade. No apologies or explanation from management, no additional blankets or temporary room heaters were offerred.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you very much for your comments. We will take note of them, it has been transmitted them on to our team and will be taken into account for the improvement in our services and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best Regards, The Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Glad I didn't have to spend another night on those rock hard beds got up each morning feeling like I

Posted Nov 3, 2008 on Hotels
The Hotel was nice and clean although we found it hard to find any staff to understand us, we had to ask for bedding for our sons camp bed three times before we eventually got it then I asked for a spare blanket (still waiting) and we were there six days before our sheets were cleaned bit pointless really when we were leaving after seven!!!!! on the whole the hotel was lovely and the food was very good and the waiters very polite and efficient even if they didn't understand what we were saying.