Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

All excellent, we were very satisfied with all the

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: All excellent, we were very satisfied with all the services provided.
Cons: All excellent, we were very satisfied with all the services provided.
Location: All excellent, we were very satisfied with all the services provided.
All excellent, we were very satisfied with all the services provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

All excellent, we were very satisfied with all the

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: All excellent, we were very satisfied with all the services provided.
Cons: All excellent, we were very satisfied with all the services provided.
Location: All excellent, we were very satisfied with all the services provided.
All excellent, we were very satisfied with all the services provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Staff needs a lot of training to provide a better customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton,Alberta, Canada

Good find

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Clean,friendly service.
Cons: Older building could use some updates and maintenance.
Clean place with friendly staff. Older building could use some upgrades and maintenance. Area described as complicated if you wanted to leave the resort on your own. Overall we really enjoyed the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Nice hotel close to San Jose

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice hotel Definitely 3 stars Bad customer service Good instalations but not a good beach Food gets to a point when everything tastes and look the same
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent "all-inclusive"

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: it was everything I expected and more from an "all-inclusive" stay.
Cons: can't think of anything. It is a great value for the price.
Location: you probably do not want to leave the resort as the surrounding area is a bit sketchy...
Excellent facilities for the whole family. Very impressed with how well organized the resort is and how many facilities, pools, restaurants and entertainment areas they have. The children will love it. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful. All in all a wonderful stay in so far a an "all inclusive" stay is concerned. However, if you are going to visit Costa Rica, and want to really discover the culture and this truly beautiful country, I would suggest staying here for only a couple of days only and really discovering the country and all of it's beauty by driving to the various magical places CR has to offer. But all in all, this is a great place to stop between visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Adult Family vacation

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Found this hotel while searching Expedia for a birthday trip. Price was right, staff was friendly and helpful and facility was very clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

All inclusive

Posted Mar 23, 2017
All inclusive not mexico staff waits on you at the pool never had to get up for a refreshment room was lacking items had to call the desk 5 times issue resolved check in should be ready period Nice for 2 days tops beyond that no shows are in spanish good for locals not tourists who speak english staff very nice people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Parts of hotel getting old.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Ground were beautiful and kept in very good shape.
Cons: The rooms in the older section (can't comment on the new section as I did not see it) were in need of an update. It is getting very old.
Location: The location is not great, near a busy road. Need to take transportation to see the jungle, nothing around the hotel.
We were put in the older part of the hotel. This section needs to be updated. The fixtures were old and in need of repair. Not what I expect from a Hikton proprerty. The grounds were kept in beautiful condition. The food was ok, about average for a mid level hotel. Hotel staff need to work on there interaction with the guests. Need to be more friendly. On the weekend it seemed like they had a time share sale going on and there were a lot of locales at the hotel. This caused some lineups at the bar and dinning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Very friendly staff, good food and on the ocean

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We stayed on the ground floor of building number 3. Quiet part of the pool. Has a pool bar area which is very convenient partial ocean view shaded lounges in front of room. Great having patio for easy access to room. Costa Rican people are extremely friendly and the Hilton staff are all very helpful. Great air conditioning in the rooms but the main areas are open concept. Could use more fans in those areas as the heat can get trapped that is my only negative feedback. It isn't fancy but it is clean and has everything you need I would stay there again for a few nights while exploring Costa Rica.