Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I didn't like the food, sometimes it was cold and they don't have like a variety of things you can try
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

GREAT HOTEL OVERALL!!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We had a great stay there, the hotel was all inclusive including alcohol. I only had 2 small complaints and that is the room could be more updated and the food at the buffet really could be better! Also pass this on, if they put rice in the salt shakers it will keep the moisture away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Ricardo Rodriguez Gil, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, We felt honor that you have chosen us as your destination for your family vacation. We are so glad to know that your overall stay at our resort was pleasant. I ensure you that I shared your comments with the Management Team, especially for the improvements opportunities you have highlighted us regarding the food options and the room. We are looking forward to having you in a near future. Best Regards, Ricardo Rodriguez Gil General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome for youngsters.

Posted May 27, 2017
Activities non stop. Constant food. Decent facilities and cleanliness. Almost all staff is friendly, including housekeepers
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Ricardo Rodriguez Gil, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Drew, We really appreciate your review. We are always willing to provide to all our guests a memorable stay through a customized service. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was friendly. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Ricardo Rodriguez Gil General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

All excellent, we were very satisfied with all the

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: All excellent, we were very satisfied with all the services provided.
Cons: All excellent, we were very satisfied with all the services provided.
Location: All excellent, we were very satisfied with all the services provided.
All excellent, we were very satisfied with all the services provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Ricardo Rodriguez Gil, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Darrien, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort. Receiving positive feedback from our guests allows us to feel motivated and is vitally important in our mission to be the first choice for travelers in the world. We are looking forward to having you in a near future. Kind Regards, Ricardo Rodriguez Gil General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

All excellent, we were very satisfied with all the

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: All excellent, we were very satisfied with all the services provided.
Cons: All excellent, we were very satisfied with all the services provided.
Location: All excellent, we were very satisfied with all the services provided.
All excellent, we were very satisfied with all the services provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Ricardo Rodriguez Gil, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Darrien, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort. Receiving positive feedback from our guests allows us to feel motivated and is vitally important in our mission to be the first choice for travelers in the world. We are looking forward to having you in a near future. Kind Regards, Ricardo Rodriguez Gil General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Staff needs a lot of training to provide a better customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton,Alberta, Canada

Good find

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Clean,friendly service.
Cons: Older building could use some updates and maintenance.
Clean place with friendly staff. Older building could use some upgrades and maintenance. Area described as complicated if you wanted to leave the resort on your own. Overall we really enjoyed the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Nice hotel close to San Jose

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice hotel Definitely 3 stars Bad customer service Good instalations but not a good beach Food gets to a point when everything tastes and look the same
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent "all-inclusive"

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: it was everything I expected and more from an "all-inclusive" stay.
Cons: can't think of anything. It is a great value for the price.
Location: you probably do not want to leave the resort as the surrounding area is a bit sketchy...
Excellent facilities for the whole family. Very impressed with how well organized the resort is and how many facilities, pools, restaurants and entertainment areas they have. The children will love it. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful. All in all a wonderful stay in so far a an "all inclusive" stay is concerned. However, if you are going to visit Costa Rica, and want to really discover the culture and this truly beautiful country, I would suggest staying here for only a couple of days only and really discovering the country and all of it's beauty by driving to the various magical places CR has to offer. But all in all, this is a great place to stop between visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Adult Family vacation

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Found this hotel while searching Expedia for a birthday trip. Price was right, staff was friendly and helpful and facility was very clean