Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Nice facility added to a memorable weekend. Homey condo with all the needed amenities. Close to mountain access and only 20 minutes to Durango. Good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from az

beautiful and quiet

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful quiet stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

good locations and quiet place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The place is nice, all staff are very friendly except for some insensitive receptionist. First day of stay, the reception at front deck was not very patient to us when we check it. he gave us a map and that's it. The water heater in our unit has some issues. It was not turn on at the first day we move int. Then it was running on and off. Sometime when we get back there is only slightly warm water and not hot water. At the last night of our stay, the water heater was completely dead. We call the maintenance around 6:30pm. nobody show up. We call again about an hour later they finally sent a person. The maintenance person shows up and claim he cannot resolve the problem and there is a leak so he have to shut off the water. He told us they will make arrangement to make sure we have hot water. We waited for while and another maintenance person show up. He repair the leak so we can have water but there is nothing he can do about the water heater. So some of us will need to take cold shower because the reception told us they cannot just let us move to another unit for shower. When we check out, we get no apologies from this same receptionist. He said they will fix the problem but i am not sure this matter to us any more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place! Beautiful views!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Condo was clean and modern, very close to the mountains and a fantastic value! We will stay again and highly recommend. If you are in the area, visit Rapp corral for an awesome ride in the mountains, just 10 minutes south.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgeport, Tx

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The condo we had was missing screens on the windows and back door which made it difficult to let the room cool down without bugs getting in. The place was clean and the staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by David

Cascade 2 bedroom, 2 story condo

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice condo at Cascade Village. Updated, clean, and nice. Pool was nice and so were the hot tubs. Purgatory Resort 2 miles away was great, and we had access to all their amenities also (although we didn't find time to use them).
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tracey

Perfect escape

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights right before Memorial Day. Unfortunately not many of the activities were open yet, but we still had a nice quiet getaway and the resort was a perfect spot. The condo was spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Hi Tracey - We greatly appreciate you leaving feedback based on your stay! We try to update the website with activity pricing and dates, hopefully we will have activities open for you and your family for your next visit! Have a great summer!