Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Silverton trip

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Plenty of room for us
Cons: The echo of the RUDE neighbors late at night who are outside in the courtyard
Location: Location was great, between Durango and Silverton. Durango with the train museum and old time town feeling, Silverton with the shops, food and tours
my family of 7 went to Colorado to see Durango and Silverton, we stayed in Purgatory at Purgatory Village. Had a wonderful time, great amenities, comfortable and clean. The kids had fun with the outside activities and pool. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Lots of fun, really enjoyed it

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Location: Lots of fun summer activities for the kids
Kind smiling faces, and very polite and helpful, the kids had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vail, AZ

The best of everything.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The room and staff was amazing. Everything you need, shops, restaurantsv, and entertainment, are located right on the property.
Cons: The parking is adequate but can be confusing.
Location: This is one of the most beautiful locations in the western Rocky Mountains with views to die for. Everything is right there.
This is a fantastic hotel in the Purgatory ski village. From beautiful views, shops, restaurants, activities, all right in the complex, this hotel is amazing. The room was immaculate and spacious, with a great shower and views. This a very large hotel and the staff went out of their way to help us navigate the area. A truly amazing hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Great room, perfect for my family of 4

Posted May 30, 2017
Great room, perfect for what we needed. Wish we had a better view of mountains etc instead of chair lift but still a great experience. Can't expect a whole lot for $150 per night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Meh

Posted May 21, 2017
We saw 2 different condos which were wildly different in their level of upkeep and quality of furnishings. Just average at best. Needs quality control.
4 out of 5
by Jeannine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vickie

Exelent

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
exelent
3 out of 5
by ROBERT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Londyn

Never agin

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I will never get a room from Hotel.com eveer again. It was fiancés birthday weekend & I thought it would be a cool idea to stay here & ski. But here I am paying for a $200 room that stated how it had a fireplace, a kitchen, nice amenities, etc... When the room ended up being a freaking joke. There was a door from our tiny room to the next AND IT WAS UNLOCKED. We walked straight into someone else's room without even knowing it until we saw 6 pairs of ski boots and we realized it was someone else's freaking room. Luckily we aren't bad people & we called the front desk & they sent security to lock the door so that we couldn't get into their room and they couldn't get into ours. The fact that someone could have easily walked right into our room if we hadn't noticed the door and stole our possessions &/or trashed the room is absolutely ridiculous. The man we called at the front desk didn't care about the door, didn't care about the misleading info I was told about my room and he was so rude when we needed help with the television. I will never stay at the hotel again nor will I buy from Hotels.com again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great ski weekend at Purgatory

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The beds.
Location: If you stay here, you really don't have to go anywhere else! Everything you need is right there.
The front staff at check-in was outstanding. Everything was clearly outlined. We had no trouble finding our room. The room was exceptionally clean. I would have given 5 stars for everything, but the bed in the master room was not a king, as advertised, and it was extremely uncomfortable. The sofa sleeper was so uncomfortable that my kids ended up requesting additional blankets and slept on the floor. Other than that, it was a lovely room. It was also a very quiet place to stay. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed.