Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Not exactly as described

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Room was always too hot, with no way to adjust. And the bars that they said they would have were not even open as listed. We had to walk to an adjacent building/resort for food or drinks, because ours were always closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Colorado

Wonderful trip to Western Colorado

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: We liked the convenience attending the Octoberfest onsite. The rates were much less than staying in Durango. The setting was beautiful in October.
Cons: We stayed only one night~~~if you stay longer, it would be nice to have a small refrig in the room.
Location: The location was pefect to attend the Octoerfest as it was at the resort. Durango is a lovely community with a lot of shops.
We had a fun day attending the Octobefest at Pergatory Resort ~~Oct 2017 The rates were $100 to $200 cheaper than staying in Durango. Very convenient staying at the lodge to attend the Octoberfest onsite. The parking garage was covered and close. Our room was cozy and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great deal for a quality place. Condo in the sky with a view of the mountains and the fall aspen leaves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Sep 18, 2017
A well maintained place and easy access no matter what time you check in, It was a comfortable stay for us surrounded with great views. we would definitely select this place when we visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Luxurious resort at a very affordable rate

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The feeling of living the good life, even if only for a few days.
Cons: Standard rooms have no refrigerators, yet there are no ice machines anywhere on the property. Bring an ice chest...and ice.
Location: Approximately 25 miles north of Durango, which has great tourist opportunities, including the famous Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad.
Accommodations were great and the facilities were outstanding, especially the restaurants. Lots of summer activities (e.g., scenic ski lifts, miniature golf, alpine slide, zipline, and others), but those activities aren't cheap. All shopping in the village is ski and apparel related, which makes sense, but boring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montrose co

Room right there!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Grandmas annual trip with grandchildren was fantastic! We always have a super time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jerry

Poor place for tired travelers, not recommended.

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
First off we arrived at night, the directions to the check in location were almost non-existent. Then finding the location of the building we were staying in was a nightmare after driving for 18 hours. The signs are so small and not at a height that the headlights could shine on. The parking area entrances are like a maze at night. There are absolutely no instructions in the room where to find things like ice machines or vending machines we didn't find those until the second day. Definitely NOT a very user friendly place for tired travelers that have never been there before.
5 out of 5
by Paul

UNACCEPTABLE HOUSEKEEPING

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good. Housekeeping was not acceptable. Dirty rags were left in the room and next day dirty wash cloths were left behind. We had to call front desk 3 times