Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not As expected

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Worst exp
Worst experience for price and place. Nothing good to pay this amount its 1star hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

approach to the hotel was not good.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Food and service
Cons: Road to the hotel was unpaved
Location: surrounding area was mostly vacant lots
Food and staff were good. Hotel was not on beach.
4 out of 5
by Manish from Kolkata

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed thoroughly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay after uncertainties

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Good in every ways - nice location, amenities, food, vehicle support, ...
Cons: 1) Update the new telephone numbers with expedia as well as the hotel website. (2) The AC and return air grills of room needs frequent cleaning.
Nice stay after uncertainties - The stay was very nice but not till the hotel called up 12 hrs before the stay period. The numbers available with expedia as well as in the hotel website are outdated ones and are not functional. There was no way out to confirm on the road directions, vehicle pickup or notify the hotel on tentative arrival time, etc..
4 out of 5
by Prof Arup from Kolkata, India

A Place Worth Visiting

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel excels with its service and immaculate behavior of its people. We stayed there for 6 days and enjoyed our stay. The property is one of a kind with a lagoon and the sea beach after a beautifully maintained garden. The food was good and the chef took special care of us. We had dinner specially prepared for us with local ethnic Odiya cusine. The GM of the hotel is a friendly person and takes personal care. The only problem is the road connectivity.The place remains at a desolate area away from the city.In a saline weather, maintaining the huge property is difficult and wall paints got damped and peeled off at certain points. Power cut is frequent.But at the end of the day we remember the positives only.Lovely people all around greeting in folded hands!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jaipur

Pathetic Experience......

Posted Apr 1, 2015
We had a very bad experience at Chariot. At the time of check In, the staff allotted us room which was highly damp, full of stains and stinky. after lot of Drama, the room was changed and again, the airconditioning of the room was not functioming. My child had already slept. Finally, we were given a third room @ 12 midnight which was decent enough to stay there for 2 nights. The hotel is well built but it seems that it is a haunted house now....no maintenance at all. I would not recommend this hotel as it is highly overpriced as per its standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bipin Natekar from Goa

Excellent Hotel on Puri Beach

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Great Looks and surroundings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chariot stay on 30/10

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel is good but located in totally outside main road.. If you have own conveyance i will recommend this otherwise you have to depend on hotel shuttle service. We had buffet in lunch it was ok except pineapple which was spoit by a sour curd, breakfast was good. We have booked normal room but they have upgraded us to platinum suite at same charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sanju from USA

Excellent Hospitality!

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness and hospitality.
Cons: check out time 8 am
Location: Isolated area; very quiet, peaceful, and clean. Road is still not completed
We had a great experience during our recent stay at the Chariott Inn. The room was clean and spacious. The staff enquired after our arrival if the room was up to our satisfaction. Staff was extremely friendly and willing to please. Whenever we asked for anything the staff responded promptly. Room service was also great. The food in the restaurant was awesome. The beach adjoining the hotel was pleasant and very clean. The hotel management also helped us tremendously with our tours and travels. And last but not least even after we checked out, they offered us a room to relax till it was time for our departure. I reccomend this hotel to everyone without any hesitation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2012 on Hotels
saty was ok but it is far off from main place and when ever you wish to move out you have to pay. even when we were picked up from station we had to pay for it it sounds bad you are charging GUEST WHO WANTS TO STAY WITH YOU??????????? IT IS NOT FAIR, REST OF THE THINGS WERE FINE