Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad and uncurteous staff,expecting tips.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
They do not honour the confirmed booking.we had a cofirmed booking from 19/11 to 22/11, (booked at hotel.com)but we were given a room in some other hotel (which was very below standard and far awaw in a remote place)for one night.when I tried to ask for the reason they said nothing can be done.the coco palms had avery bad room service and we had to ask for basic things repeatedly.the staff at the reception was mostly rude and uncurteos.they served me burnt berger in the room and i had to lierally shout and fight with them to get it replaced.please never book with them, there are very good hotels in their vicinity at much lower rates with good service and good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Greetings from The Hans Coco Palms !!! We thank you for your valuable comment in this forum. First of all we apologies for the issue caused during your stay with us. We have already taken action against the department you complaint about. We had discussed about the issue for the 1st night accommodation & then we have arranged the same category hotel in terms of Pricing, category, & Star rating for your stay. Once again we apologies for the said issue & will go for best of our services on your next visit. Thanks / Regards Team Hans coco Palms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel & friendly & helpful staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nice hotel & friendly & helpful staff. Close to the beach & hotel has a nice swimming pool. Big gardens with nice coconut trees, shrubs & flowers. Good place to relax and be peaceful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle UK

Close to beach but not private

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Layout of the garden with palm trees.
Cons: Corridor to the rooms needs upgrading. Large painting (male) on the upstairs corridor is an eyesore.
Location: Watching fishing boats especially in the morning.
Food is not that great. Access to beach is not good. The water in swimming pool is very cold. Toilets near the restaurant is stinking . Definitely needs attention .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California, USA

Great Value.. Kids loved it.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, Comfortable, Kid friendly @ reasonable cost. Overall good value compared to Mayfair. Love the pool area and food.
Cons: Bathrooms could use a renovation. Provide multiple room access cards - seriously !! Its not that hard since you already have electronic locks.
This was probably my 6th or 7th trip to this hotel. Rooms and bathrooms are not as fancy as Mayfair or newer hotels but are clean and comfortable. Staff is super friendly and food is great. Pool area has a great view. If you have kids, I would highly recommend getting a room on the ground floor - walkout access to pool and beach. Spa is so so.. I personally like foot massage at the beach.. Very reasonable price (Rs 100 OR $1.50 !!!!) for 30 mins... What a deal !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr Sushil from Bangalore

Very nice location and hotel is excellent

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Overall architect of the hotel is very good with the nice staff.
Cons: Vegetarian food could have been better!
We stayed in room no 119. one can see beach directly from the balcony. Very nice furniture. Ambience is excellent. Staff is courteous and willing to answer all your queries any time with smiling face. Wish vegetarian food could have been slightly better.
4 out of 5
by BargaTim from Kolkata

Great haven

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
We were so pleased to have chosen Coco Palms. A little away from the hubbub of the centre of town, it was peaceful and well placed. Accepting that this was not a capital city five star place or price it was great value for money.
4 out of 5
by Raghav Mimani from Dubai

Great Relaxing Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
very comfortable and relaxing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GOOD IN ALL RESPECT

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
FANTASTIC
4 out of 5
by James Sahnk

Lovely beach

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels
Friendly. A sincere attempt made to excel in service and standard generally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bel hôtel situé sur la plage

Posted Feb 22, 2015
C'est un très bel hôtel qui mériterait un 5* si on y trouvait le même accueil que dans tous les grands hôtels de l'Inde. Les chambres sont belles, le jardin bien entretenu, la situation sur la plage excellente.Mais on a l'impression en arrivant ici qu'un personnel hôtelier de grande classe a déserté les lieux, les abandonnant à une équipe d'amateurs. A la réception on craint de déranger les préposés de leur sieste, mieux vaut ne pas se risquer à leur demander un service ni même un renseignement. Le personnel est sympathique mais pas motivé, apathique et mal fringué alors que ceux d'hôtels de même catégorie ont une belle livrée. Pourtant rien de cela ne m'a gênée, ce n'est qu'une remarque et je recommande cet hôtel. Un couple très sympathique vous propose massage, manucure et pédicure pour pas cher et de très bonne qualité.