Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina & Georgia

A Night at the Museum...

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Staff made you feel like someone special. Porch was comfortable and provided areas of privacy, The Historic memorabilia on wall Artwork and room decor
Cons: The surrounding property could be improved however the dilapidated structures, abandoned water tank,trees growing in pool were part of history I enjoy
Location: TOOOOO many to list, Catskill Mountain House site and Park was a delight qlong with Katterskill Falls, North & Souyh Lake Park, Haynes Falls, Olana,
We arrived at the Bavarian Inn after 8:00 pm on a Tuesday night and found the door open, a warm roaring fireplace, and a welcome note with room key on the check in desk. It was like times past when everyone was trusting and honest, Surprisingly we had the place to ourselves until one guest returned and another couple arrived. Great night sleep on a good bed with country quiet. We were the only couple for breakfast in the dining room and our server was Suzanne, the owner! The Chef her husband cooked a great breakfast with good strong coffee, fresh fruit , juice and pastries. Wednesday had slightly more guests but still the service by the entire staff was excellent. We resided on the third floor "Charming Room" which was nice despite caring our bags and cooler up the steep staircases, If you enjoy the legacy of Historic Inns leave enough time to explorer the history of this Inn, It is truly a museum following the story of three generations. Th Inn originally opened as a spa with the sulfur springs water which is still used for their potable water at the inn and surrounding area.The photographs and documents on the walls along with paintings of Rip Van Winkle, Catskill Mountain House, and surrounding attractions was like a night in the museum. Unfortunately the restaurant for diner is only open Thursday-Sunday and we missed the opportunity to eat some German food, fellowship and drink some Bavarian Beer. Ask for Uncle Donald and get the behind scenes look at a GREAT family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
My time visiting places around Castskill was fantastic but when i got back to rest...i couldn't people in the hotel talk so loudly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Bed and Breakfast!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We went to an event close by. We arrived late but still a friendly face was there to greet us. Room was clean - and had what we needed. I was pleased. Talked to other people who were at the same event and it seemed that we hit the jackpot with our Bed and Breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Trice

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I were just looking for an overnight getaway not far from home. This place was more than I expected. We did not want a regular hotel and were looking for something different. This Inn is set in a nice area with a lake out back, secluded from heavy traffic but easy to get to great towns in the Catskills. We easily went to several waterfalls, mountain towns and it was just far enough away from the hustle and bustle to offer serenity. We were able to bring our dog and they were very accommodating. There is a beautiful front and side porch to sit at and talk the night away. The description stated breakfast was included and described it as a continental breakfast. This was not so. The breakfast was fantastic and what you would expect at a high quality B&B. They set up a beautiful table on the side porch for us so our dog could join us. The service and variety of food was outstanding. They even were able to accommodate a vegetarian and vegan diet. The Inn is not super fancy and is not up to date in decor but that is what gives it its charm. We were in the front upstairs room and the floors slanted and the shower head could have been better. With that being said, I would stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone. If you are looking for generic, sterile everyday hotel accommodations then this place is not for you. If you want comfy, unique, homey and a serene experience then book a room at the Inn. You won't be sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy Bed and Breakfast.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We were happy to find this reasonably priced facility in the vicinity of the Grey Fox Bluegrass Festival. Not only in a great location for this event with a delightful facility with buetiful grounds and a wonderful staff. We'll be back again next year, if nit before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
excellent place to stay! very good food! 2 nights were purchased for a gift upon check out!!
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Charming B&B

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Charming family owned hotel. A full breakfast was included with our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was convenient to Hunter mountain where we were attending a music festival. Hiking trails are abundant in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great weekend getaway with my pup!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Super welcoming staff, great food and comfortable/relaxing vibe
Cons: New beds - mine was rock hard.
Location: Eat at the restaurant on site! Go to Olana State House across the Rip Van Winkle Bridge!
I needed a weekend away from the city and the Bavarian Manor team gave me just that! The Inn was such a relaxing place and was a bit of a step back in time -- to a time without a ton of stress and without smartphones. We had an authentic Schnitzel dinner at the bar the night we stayed, which was an absolutely excellent, and enjoyed great conversation with great company. And to top it all off - the staff provided a welcome package for my pup, with some treats and toys. He was so happy about his little gift! All in all, this was such a great experience staying at the inn and I would love to go back.