Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
My time visiting places around Castskill was fantastic but when i got back to rest...i couldn't people in the hotel talk so loudly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Bed and Breakfast!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We went to an event close by. We arrived late but still a friendly face was there to greet us. Room was clean - and had what we needed. I was pleased. Talked to other people who were at the same event and it seemed that we hit the jackpot with our Bed and Breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy Bed and Breakfast.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We were happy to find this reasonably priced facility in the vicinity of the Grey Fox Bluegrass Festival. Not only in a great location for this event with a delightful facility with buetiful grounds and a wonderful staff. We'll be back again next year, if nit before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
excellent place to stay! very good food! 2 nights were purchased for a gift upon check out!!
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Charming B&B

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Charming family owned hotel. A full breakfast was included with our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was convenient to Hunter mountain where we were attending a music festival. Hiking trails are abundant in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great weekend getaway with my pup!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Super welcoming staff, great food and comfortable/relaxing vibe
Cons: New beds - mine was rock hard.
Location: Eat at the restaurant on site! Go to Olana State House across the Rip Van Winkle Bridge!
I needed a weekend away from the city and the Bavarian Manor team gave me just that! The Inn was such a relaxing place and was a bit of a step back in time -- to a time without a ton of stress and without smartphones. We had an authentic Schnitzel dinner at the bar the night we stayed, which was an absolutely excellent, and enjoyed great conversation with great company. And to top it all off - the staff provided a welcome package for my pup, with some treats and toys. He was so happy about his little gift! All in all, this was such a great experience staying at the inn and I would love to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Wonderful place. Old school and charming and everyone was so nice and accommodating! Really felt like we stepped back in time in a winter mountain lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Old and loved it

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Very special and nice hotel. It is old and that was why we decided to stay here. There is a chairs outside to watch stars. Free hot breakfast at the restaurant was great too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The food in the restaurant was outstanding. This is an old Historic Inn. You are able to be a part of History staying here. Reminds me of a home I lived in years ago. Not for people looking for a modern hotel.
3 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two nights and found the room both clean and comfortable, albeit a bit outdated. The Manor also has a restaurant which serves outstanding German cuisine, the likes of which used to be prevalent in Yorkville(NYC). I highly recommend the rouladen which was exceptionally good. Also, the various schnitzels are to be recommended. I had the classic Wienerschnitzel one evening and my wife the Jagerschnitzel. We both enjoyed our choice. Breakfast is included in the price of the room and the menu offers a large number of choices. The omelet and French toast were both excellent. I look forward to returning to the Bavarian Manor for another weekend.