Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Mary Jo from Overland Park, KS

Very Charming

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Charming old inn. Room was very small but adequate. Very creaky. Full breakfast was great. Ate dinner there one night also and it was true German food. Set back in a very serene locale. Big porch to sit out on also.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark from mark&cynthia from US

Mod cons in traditional inn

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
A traditional Catskills inn with all modern conveniences (free wifi, cable tv, jacuzzi). The attached restaurant is large, busy and quite good with an appropriately extensive menu, including German specialties. Helpful staff and comfortable, clean accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Quaint get away

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Wonderful old world inn, excellent food and service!
3 out of 5
by Emily from Eureka

Redo the shower room

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Staff are genuinely friendly and warm. Breakfast is made to order and tasty. The shower room, although clean, needs to be renovated; especially get rid of accordion door that doesn't stay closed, leaks, and takes up space in shower. Also, the dual knobs in the shower bath risk a scalding as there isn't a scald guard as there wouldn't be a mixing valve. The shower surround has obvious breaks and probably leaks to the wall behind. The room was clean and otherwise comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Doris from San Francisco

My Stay

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoy the people working in this hotel. They are warm & friendly, always happy to serve & answer questions. Hotel itself is old & needs updating! Environment & surrounding are peaceful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not waste your money

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
I'm sure it was a wonderful place to go in the 1960s, but it has not been updated since. The décor is so outdated and unkempt that it is literally peeling off the walls. It looks and smells like your grandmother's house, including all the insane clutter, which could be charming if done right but it wasn't. It appears that the rooms have heat (our room's heat was not working) but none of the common areas do. There was a bathtub with jets as the "Jacuzzi" but the linoleum in the tub and on the floor around it was peeling away and it just looked gross. They clean your room daily but only by making the bed and when we checked in there was dental floss on he nightstand. This is not really a place for a weekend getaway for a couple unless you are 65 or older which we were not expecting. It is also impossible to find a member of the staff if you want something like a blanket or advice on where to go in the area. The property itself is a bit odd as the main house looks amazing from the outside but there are two abandoned, roof caved in, scary houses right next to the main house which is part of their property. It is a family run place with a great German restaurant but they clearly do not know how to run a hotel/B&B and put no money/effort into it. Also, it was rather expensive, granted that included a very nice breakfast but...there was no heat in the room. If they put the time and money into repairing the place it would be fantastic, but as is, please do not waste your money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
When we pulled up to the Inn-it looked very charming. The pictures of your rooms on your website were not the actual rooms. The Inn is run down, some rooms were clean but our room was not and the mattress was horrible. It was very expensive for what you were getting and when we arrived they charged us an additional dog fee. I wouldn't have minded if the Inn was updated. The people who run the Inn and their staff are lovely. The restaurant at the Inn is good home cooked food- very fresh and tasty. The apple strudel was great.