Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Unpredictable!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Since the hotel is in the countryside, I thought/expected Volendam and Zaandam are reachable by public transportations, apparently in the summer only, I've booked for two nights, I checked out after one though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Quite and special location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Local supermarket near hotel
Spacious room size and clean Value for money Would stay this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Nice hotel close to the shopping centre and city.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great holiday we had, and very green and beautiful scenery :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

Lovely quite hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The staff are amazing and very helpful nothing to big for them and telling u where to vist locally.. room size amazing even though a bit dated it was lovely and clean and the views are amazing.. hotel food was faultless and very good value for money and was fresh and cooked to perfection. The walk to the room is long so not good if u have mobility problems. But apart from that it was a very pleasant stay and would book again in a heartbeat value for money and all round great hotel. Great for out of town break and not the city life was just what we needed. A shame the Pool has been closed as that would off been the icing on the cake for my stay but I can live with that as the only down side but apart from that would recommend any one to stay here. The tea and coffee u ask for but like I said the staff are very happy to help with anything and always clean towels and bedding..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

run away as fast as you can

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: absolutely nothing......................................................
Cons: this hotels star rating is from 1998 and has not been rated since
Location: nothing to do and not near anything,
the room did not have what they advertise, blood splatters on walls of room, safety boxes do not work, hard transport into city and so much more.........better to book a tent on the side of road instead of staying at this dump.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: the location and plan to come back in during the summer.
Cons: Fridge and coffee maker need in the room I think.
Perfect for one night stay, large room, clean and comfordable. We had a very nice sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtownards

3rd December in a row and didn't disappoint!

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Location, room size, great value for money.
Cons: Would be great of they considered adding a pool and fitness centre!
Location: Located just outside the town with beautiful walkways all around. In the local town you will find some great shopping and some lovely restaurants.
We checked in Xmas Eve this year and had another great stay in this hotel. The rooms are a great size and the restaurant food is lovely. What a wonderful Xmas dinner we had this year - staff were really helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It can't be a four stars hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Not a 4 stars hotel. Old , needs to be refurbished. Faraway from the town. Not bad for people with car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Large room. Cleanliness.
Cons: Room readiness. Information on facilities.
No coat hangers in wardrobe. No tea coffee making facilities these were provided when asked but I had to wait until the next day. No details on how to contact staff or reception. Decor tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

FANTASTIC - Definite recommend!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Excellent front desk assistance (***Thank you Ms. Wendy V. ***). Free parking for my rental car. Free Wi-Fi (a bit slow). Easy bus to AMS Central
Cons: None, I'm very satisfied!
Location: LOCATION: 7 min walk to bus - 30 min.bus right to AMS Central bus/train station. Hotel is situated in beautiful safe & quiet residential neighborhood
1) FRONT DESK: Ms. Wendy V. at the reception was so nice to me! I arrived from the US very early (1000 a.m.), and very exhausted! By luck (this is not the usual case), I got into my room early with her assistance. All hotel employees I encountered spoke perfect English (thank you)! 2) HOTEL PROPERTY: Beautiful grounds surrounding the hotel. Fantastic golf course & landscaping views of the property from the dining facilities. 3) FOOD & BEVERAGE: Breakfast buffet: is a bit expensive (15 euros), however it has almost anything you could want. Dining rooms: Beautiful view from dining rooms of property grounds. A bit pricy (my average dinner price, $35/per person) 4) PROPERTY LOCATION: The Hotel is situated in an upscale quiet residential neighborhood. Very safe to walk the surrounding residential streets or rent a bike to explore the neighborhood. 5) LOCATION / TRANSPORTATION: Free parking for your rental car (a big deciding factor for me choosing this hotel). BUS: 7 easy minutes walk to local bus. In 30 min. you are in Amsterdam Central train station ($10 round trip). ATTENTION ALL VISITORS: DO NOT DRIVE YOUR CAR TO Amsterdam Central station - you will be so sorry - and it is very dangerous for foreigners who are not used to bicycles, pedestrians, trains, buses, trams coming at you from all directions. And you have no time to think....you must keep moving!!!!