Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, UK

Exactly what was required!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The hotel was great. Close to the airport, large spacious rooms, friendly helpful staff. It has a good selection for breakfast and the general facilities in the hotel are good. Sadly... the hotel restaurant doesn't open on a Sunday and the swimming pool area could do with a bit of TLC. However, these are little things that did not affect our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Four Star.... not

Posted Aug 8, 2017
What does one expect from a four star hotel? Good rooms? Yes. Nice bathroom? Yes? Swimming Pool? Yes. Free wifi? Yes. Restaurant and bar? Yes. Indeed the Palladia has all of these but the bar and the restaurant are closed on Sundays (as are all other restaurants in the area). The pool was clean but the changing rooms/toilets were not clean and full of broken or dirty equipment. The hotel advertises an airport transfer but please be aware this does not operate before 10am, so we were unable to use as we needed to be away by 0815! On a positive note the rooms are clean and modern and the breakfasts pleasant. Toulouse centre is a ten minute ride away as is the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 12, 2017
This hotel is great for an overnight stay In Toulouse. Would only recommend if you have a vechile or way of getting around besides walking. My only comment would be their lack of options at the restaurant. Not very diverse options and only one option for vegetarians.
5 out of 5
by mu

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
It's our last stop during our 8 nights trip. Easy to find, quiet to sleep, friendly staff and very helpful with information we asked. Hotel amenities are to perfection too. Looks posh. less than 10 minutes's drive to Toulouse airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Classy Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was conveniently located to downtown, in great shape, and the parking was really convenient for us. The breakfast was convenient also, but I would only rate the quality of the food a 4 of 10 unfortunately. Our room was nice and clean, but the doors were a bit squeaky and the wifi was a bit slow. All that said, we did have a really nice trip and would happily stay again.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Convenient

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to airport but shuttle service only runs cretain hours of the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Food lovely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Out of the way and poor service

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Room in the fifth floor was facing the outside air conditionig ducts and The midday sun and it was extremely hot. They sent 2 persons to deal with the problem to no avail. The restaurant was poorly managed and it took ages to get untrained personnel to take our order. Location outside The citi centre in an unatractive neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not an experience to be repeated

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: close to airport
Cons: Whole hotel needs a re-fit
Location: Toulouse has some notable historic buildings, but dirt/vagrants/heavy police presence (all wearing hand/ machine guns/bomb jackets ruins experience
The Palladia hotel is not worthy of its star rating. I am a frequent traveller and this hotel only has 3 things going for it (ten mins from airport, free parking, free WiFi). You can hear all the other residents through the walls. The "non smoking" (privilege) room I was allocated had cigarette burn marks around the basin, dirt in the bath, peeling wallpaper, broken fans x2), a squeaky rock hard bed, squeaky interior doors, stains on the walls, curtains and carpet, greasy hand marks on the windows, a shared patio with neighbouring smokers who sat out smoking so I couldn't go outside/open window as it wafted in my room. This hotel is at the wrong end of town on a noisy road, adjacent to the hospital (you can hear the cars and ambulance sirens all night despite the double glazing), there's no amenities outside the hotel compound, but there is a tram 5 mins walk away (if you can negotiate the busy main road, derelict buildings, graffiti and vagrants) that takes you to a metro, which ultimately gets you into the centre of town. The booking paperwork stated that an airport shuttle was available. When I asked at reception, they said there was no shuttle, but they could organise a taxi at my own expense. Lucky for me I had use of my hire car long enough to cover the airport run the following morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
nice and conveniently located hotel outside of the center but easy to reach.