Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We just stayed here for a night prior to checking our son into a nearby college. As we drove up, I had misgivings from the outside appearance but, it was very nicely remodeled, the staff was very polite and all was very pleasant. This has a 3.8 overall and that's about right. I cannot vote 1/2 a star but I would add a half if I could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Very comfortable room.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The Putney Inn had a spacious and very comfortable room. It was very convenient to Putney, VT and the conference I attended at Landmark College. I am not certain if it had an ice machine, however, there was refrigerator in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nh

Under construction

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pictures looked great. Wanted hotel with restaurant. Restaurant under construction. Management new and very nice when I walked in very upset never checked out rooms. Called Expedia from parking lot refunded immediately after verified my conversation with management Don't know conditions of rooms had to complete to submit review
5 out of 5
by Ari Lowenstein

needed a room, found a gem

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
surprised. I live near this motel. at my house I had lost power and water and needed a room. I took it because it was close to me. Much to my surprise, the room was up to date and impeccable! I travel extensively and I am rarely surprised. funny that the surprise would come from a place around the corner ....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

no longer a quaint Inn!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Newly renovated rooms, very clean and neat.
Cons: The old farm house needs to be repaired.
Location: Easy location right on the highway;
We stayed here 5 years ago. Then the rooms needed updating but it still felt like a nice country inn. The restaurant was open in the old farm house and the food was very good. The staff was very friendly and informational about the area. Now, the rooms have been redone and are very nice and clean but no longer have the country inn feel - modern and like any hotel. Sadly, the old farm house is closed and in bad disrepair. There was no restaurant, only a continental breakfast in the small office area. It was sad to see. We did enjoy our visit and the price was very reasonable for a nice room.
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a night

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice and clean, but I'm glad we were only there for one night as the walls are paper thin. We could hear the people in the next room talking and every time their cellphone rang.
2 out of 5
by Ruth

You get what you pay for!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Although the price was good...it's like the saying, "you get what you pay for". Recently updated. Office looks like it's in the process of updating. I felt every step from the adjoining room (shook my bed), and heard every sneeze like it was in my room. Didn't get any sleep. Didn't bother with the breakfast. Got away asap!