Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from johor

Terrible and worse management of appartment

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worse experience i have had in using Hotel.com Reservation. Hotel.com should take this out from the system. I was easily cancel my booking by the manager of the place. I was forced to look other hotel for stay. Not my mistake. This EBM truly bad. Our booking success 3 days before check-in. When arrive at the property, no apartment for me and my family. We are forced to use our holiday money to book another hotel. During holiday (deepavali) its is hard to find hotel that meet out budget. So sad. We are persecuted by the management. If I do something or creating trouble they did not release my refund. Terrible.
1 out of 5
by Zuraida

Terrible experience that I ever had.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible. They switch us to another apartment which is the building was really old. The masterbedroom aircond very bad because cannot function at all. The water in the bathroom was really slow. They hotel manager promise to refund a certain amount but until today never heard from their side. Hotel.com should really look into this matter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It makes us quite sad to see this response after all that was done for you. Since you had paid with website, it required us to to have the funds refunded trough this site which took a few days. You choose the option and you paid a fraction of the already discounted price of the apartment you had booked and even though the building is not painted, the apartment has the same standard. The water-heater was replaced after the complaint was received and the staff did everything in their power to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I apologize that you felt that our service was not enough, we tried our best.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Spacious apartment close to public transport

Posted Oct 31, 2014
This apartment is good for families as it's spacious (we had 4 bedroom apartment that sleeps 7 people) and LRT train station is just outside. Also, Kommuter Putra station and Monorail Chow Kit station is within 10 mins walk from the apartment which is convenient. It was clean but old and had some ants crawling. The shop within the building is open 24/7 and was very convenient. Free internent was also great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Kuala Lumpur. All apartments have regular pest control and normally there are no issues. We will do a special inspection to ensure this is resolved. We appreciate you pointed this out.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Great pool
Cons: No basics in kitchen for washing up or cleaning
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Inexpensive; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Clean;
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worldwide


Posted Sep 8, 2014
This was the worse experience i have had in using Expedia Reservation. Expedia should take this out from the system. I was extortioned by the security guards and the manager of the place. I was forced to pay additional as they locked my car after they told me where to park. If I did not pay they did not release my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
As you mentioned we take the security of our guests is very high regard. The security officers are extremely professional and there are no cases where any guest has any security related issues. However, this also means that if you park on an illegal spot, as you have done, your wheels will be clamped as on any other facility. We do apologize that you have felt that the clamping of your wheels on an illegal parking spot was "Extortionist" but you have to also understand that there are signs everywhere warning that if you park on a wrong parking or illegal spot (that are clearly marked) your wheels will be clammed and it will cost RM150 ($45) to have them un-clammed. Please be also aware that the security is independently hired by he building management that we have no special privileges, so there was nothing that the Manager could have done to assist on this violation.
3 out of 5
by Kushal

Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Wotif
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Ordinary; Value: Reasonable; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Lacking;
4 out of 5
by Jason from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Great pool, very good gym. Handy having a shop on 2nd floor.
Cons: Nothing too bad, but the room was a little bit old. Toaster odd. Cracks in the tennis court.
Location: Close to everything, Not too far to the city.
Facilities: Good, A bit dated inside.; Value: Affordable; Service: Good I guess.; Cleanliness: Pleasant, No complaint.; A bit antiseptic inside. Have to turn the hot water on before a shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2012 on Hotels
Its just a private condominium rented out for extra funds ..........there's no reception we had to carry all our luggage from one building to another and there is no hotel service its just a room and thats' it. Worse ever online reservation we ever made. dirty, no room service, nothing....you are on your own as soon as you book the room. However, the location is great close to twin towers, world trade centre is just a road across........
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review and we are sad to hear you did not have a great experience. We are very puzzled on what you have reviewed. The official reception is at the first floor and the bellboy is happy to carry your luggage if required. There is a service number that is operated 24/7 that handles all problems. You also have to consider that we are not a Hotel, nor do we advertise that we are a hotel. This is a 4 bedroom apartment not a room that you rent that is fully furnished, stocked kitchen, etc. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness and are surprised that you had a bad experience with this. We wish you would have been able to let us know when you were here so that we can see and provide extra training to the experienced cleaning personal. We are happy that you enjoyed the location and we thank you for your review, we will learn from your experience and ensure it does not happen again.
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Served Well! Free Hotel Pickup made my day!!

Posted Nov 7, 2012
The hotel is good and really served my family well.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: 24 hour shop in the apartment building. Very close to train station. Very spacious. Everything you need.
Location: Just right
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Bargain; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Pleasant;