Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Dec 9, 2017
check in took more time couldn't get both rooms on same floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The rooms is very big and clean
Cons: rooms for smoker
The very good hotel and good services. The staff also nice and the rooms always clean. Its nice to bring family here and with the interesting view outside hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient location

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The hotel is a bit old but it is still considered clean & comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The location of the hotel is good. Rooms are clean and big but old. Definitely the rooms needed to be renovated with new furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel..

Posted Nov 20, 2017
but we remark for the large bed buat get single bed..and many room under renovation...the room can hear next room sound..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Need some improvement on Room Services & condition

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The buffet area where we went for breakfast. Here the staff was very helpful & courteous.
Cons: Room Service & the readiness of the room.
Location: Its very close to the MRT.
The intercom phone had a problem when we checked in. Had to notify the hotel staff and then it was taken care. The room was cleaned every day but had to remind the hotel staff to send towels & toiletrees. Also there was not dustbin in the toilet & floor mat/towel outside the bathroom on some days. Overall it was an average experience except that the staff in the buffet area were extremely helpful & courteous. They deserve a good rating.
5 out of 5
by Tariq

Great hotel at a good price, near monorail station

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Check in took a long time. I was asked for booking number which I provided from my Hotels.com booking, but that was not what they were looking for. So they really took longer than usual. The hotel is well located with a monorail station nearby, and free bus has stop in front. Lots of food places just outside
4 out of 5
by Thian Chye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Umar

Excellent

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing for the value would recommend excellent staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Excellent service, amazing value, 10/10

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location, value, service, and the room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Titiwangsa, Chow Kit, Kampong Baru, Petronas Twin Towers
Recently stayed at this fine establishment for the few days I was in Malaysia and I was not disappointed. For the price, you pay (about $40 USD a night), it was definitely worth the stay. It blew me out of the water, the lobby is beautiful, the staff are so nice and helpful. The room was fabulous, clean, and everything I could wish for. To boot, they have an excellent in-room dining service and the restaurant, the Seasons Coffee House was just as great in my opinion (and with the 30% discount as a hotel guest, the dinner buffet was only $7-8 USD!). I was unable to visit the pool and spa during my stay but judging the pictures, I should have! What you see, is what you get. From helping exchange money to calling a local taxi service (a Malaysian-version of Uber) to setting up WiFi for my devices, the front desk were always reliable. It was reassuring also to be greeted and ushered into a taxi and into the hotel by the many security guards around the premises. It's such a massive hotel, with so much to offer on its first floor, almost like a mall of sorts. The location is pretty good too, now I know its not in the city center but still in walking distance to the Titiwangsa MRT Station where you can catch a bus or train to most parts of the city and the neighborhood around the hotel, you can get a real feel of Malaysia with hawker centers and local food stalls/restaurants aplenty. I truly believe I picked the right choice in staying at Grand Seasons while in KL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by EJ, PR Dept., Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, we are really thankful that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are also extremely pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We hope you'll visit us again soon! :)