Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a fake Ibis. Nowhere close to ibis.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
No laundry facilities. No cafe. No support to get a taxi. When you call the hotel, you can barely hear them speaking, so you can know nothing about the hotel really before visiting. The hotel is in very bad shape, never looked after post opening. To summarise, a very bitter experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, close to nil service, but good value

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic - one even say that it is lower than the IBIS standard. The cafe/breakfast is simply a joke. But the rate is so reasonable that if one is looking for a value stay with no services, then this is the right choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Air con and comfortable bed.
Cons: Breakfast and a stronger router for the wifi.
Location: Close to a metro station so therefore good access to all the tourist places. Outside the hotel are 2 shops for drinks and light snacks.
I regularly travel to Shanghai but getting the right hotel is difficult. This was my third different IBIS I've tried. Check in was swift. The air con worked perfectly, just as well as it was regularly 30 degrees C. Wifi didn't work in my room but I suspect I was the furthest possible away from the router. The bar was non-existent, plenty of empty shelves. The no smoking signs were regularly ignored but that's normal for China. The breakfast was the worse possible, no orange juice or coffee available. Food selection was very poor. And the regular major problem for the IBIS chain (yes I have been complaining for a long time) unauthorised people enter the hotel and put cards offering "massages" under your room door.
3 out of 5
by Jian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Iris

Good rest

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Ebookers
Friend said the bed was good. He liked it. I'll book this hotel next time if I still have a chance. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scania

Business trip by train

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel has a great location if you have an early departure from Shanghai Hongqiao either train or airport. Don't expect any luxury or great places to eat around, just a convenient place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ganapathy hegde from mangalore

good for family vacation

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
It was comfortable. Good location and rooms are clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by frugal Soul

decent hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Orbitz
Staff very helpful limited english Room is small typical old hotel No frills budget hotel houskeeping Very good would definitely recommend for frugal traveler. Location is excellent subway station is five minute walk connects inside Global Harbor Mall high end stores excellent restuarants cinema supermarket lunch at Kitchen Pasta very good Cocos dinner enjoyed Great Hotel for. China Immersion. Spent 12 days travel all Shanghai Attraction all by frugal subway fare Subway connects to airports fast trip People are friendly helpful entire stay I will return to ibis and Shanghai
4 out of 5
by Peter from Houston

Great Hotel on a Budget

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
I have stayed in this hotel several times. It is conveniently very near the Jinshajiang Metro station. The check-in process is quick and efficient. The rooms are IBIS-standard so there are no surprises. TV and WiFi work great. Unfortunately, on this trip, the common areas and my room was not very clean. There was dust on the shelves and in the hard-to-get-to areas. I hope the management will fix this problem. But this trip had a great bonus: the humongous Global Harbor Shopping is opened, OMG, it has everything, shops, restaurants, fast foods, even a huge TESCO (like a super WalMart). Except for sightseeing, you really don't need to go anywhere else. I will definitely stay here again.