Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, Clean, and quiet.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The restaurant was an added bonus; as their food was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Good and clean room, confortable bed. Good location next to motorway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kitty from London

Lovely on the Inside

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Right off the autoroute, this unprepossessing hotel is a gem inside. Modern rooms (some with views of the Puy de Dome), a very generous breakfast and a limited but elegant dinner menu are just some of the plusses. Our family has stayed three times over the years and the Gergovie has become one of my favourite mid-price French hotels. It's a good sign when all the other cars in the car park are French - we've always been the only English speakers. The hotel is close to a Roman/Gaulish battlefield - well worth visiting - and just down the autoroute from one of the best (chain) family restaurants in France - La Boucherie. A 35 minute drive takes you to either the Puy de Dome or Vulcania. The Auvergne is, to my mind, the most beautiful region of France, and the Gergovie is a good base from which to explore it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel met vriendelijk personeel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Terras en mooie kamer
Overnacht in dit hotel. Hier heerlijk op terras gezeten met geweldig mooi uitzicht
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

personnel de l'hotel accueillant

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: la propreté
Cons: la nourriture
La seule chose que nous trouvons à dire c'est au niveau de la restauration. la viande : pavé était très dur. aucun sorbet ou glace en dessert
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oberfranken

Hotel außerhalb der nächsten Orte

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Die Ruhe im Hotel
Cons: Bei "ausgebuchten" Restaurants bereits im Vorfeld einen Hinweis geben und die Terrasse möblieren
Location: Außerhalb der nächstgelegenen Ortschaften südlich Clermont Ferrand. Unternehmen kann man hier praktisch nichts.
Wir hatten dieses Hotel als Zwischenstopp auf einer Reise mit dem Motorrad gewählt. Beim Check in gab es sprachliche Probleme, da mein Französisch nicht so gut ist, das Rezeptionspersonal aber noch schlechter Englisch sprach, was für ein internationales Hotel (Best Western zumal) selbst in Frankreich eher unüblich ist. Wir wussten bei der Buchung, dass das Hotel außerhalb liegt und buchten es aufgrund der Tatsache, dass es ein Restaurant hat. Als wir nach dem Duschen zu Abend essen wollten wurden wir informiert, dass sowohl das Restaurant, als auch die Terrasse wegen eines Empfanges derzeit "ausgebucht" seien, man würde uns aber anrufen, sobald wieder etwas frei ist. Da wir hungrig waren und es auch schon nach 20.00 Uhr war sind wir dann nochmal mit dem Motorrad auf die Suche nach einem Lokal gegangen. Das Zimmer war ok, einzig, dass sich auf der Terrasse zwar ein Tisch, aber keine Sitzmöbel befanden. Der Check out am nächsten Morgen war unproblematisch und die anwesende Mitarbeiterin sprach ausgezeichnetes Englisch und war auch sehr nett. Alles in Allem ein eher enttäuschender Aufenthalt, den wir bei Best Western so noch nicht hatten, aber wahrscheinlich eine Verkettung unglücklicher Umstände. Von uns für diesen Aufenthalt deshalb nur ein "befriedigend".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mtp

Wend familiale

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nous y sommes descendus avec ma femme et ma fille de deux ans, pour le wend du 14juillet.hotel très bien , très calme malgrés l'affluence et l'autoroute pas loin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jfr

Vacances

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Chambre spacieuse mais sans baignoire. Propreté limite. Personnel peu accueillant. Petit déjeuner lamentable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chantal from Bretagne

hôtel calme à proximité de Clermont Ferrand

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: sa situation
bon rapport qualité prix pour un hôtel situé au calme avec une très jolie vue sur la campagne. Restauration très correcte pour le dîner privilégiant les produits et vins locaux et petit-déjeuner copieux.