Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great food and wine at dinner, excellent breakfast

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: The excellent food and good choice of wines. Excellent and courteous service.
Location: Easy access to the Puy
Great stay, good service. It came up to expectations. It was a pity it was only one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Manga

Wonderful Spa

Posted Nov 4, 2015
The only thing that let the hotel down was dinner on our first night. The food was excellent and the service to start excellent. We were then left sitting with empty desert plates for 20 minutes waiting to sign for our meal. The wait was due to the waiter chatting to his friend and showing each other photos on their phones. Not what you expect in a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very nice hotel; good location.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Nice amenities. Location is slightly outside the city, so less traffic hassle.
Cons: Bedclothes = bottom sheet plus down comforter. Same situation in each hotel (4) we stayed in; so typical, but would be nice to have a top sheet.
Location: Good location in "volcanoes" area of Massif Central. Take the electric train to top of Puy-de-Dome.
The hotel is a short drive from the Puy-de Dome and the "volcanoes" area, where we had spent the day. The staff was very welcoming and informative. We arrived after 6 pm, and the hotel restaurant was fully booked (I think there was a large party there); but the woman at reception (who was very pleasant and spoke excellent English) offered to make reservations for us at another restaurant. We decided instead to just go across the street to the local bistro, where we had a fine meal--nothing fancy or memorable, but just what we needed at the end of our day. We returned there for coffee/pastries the following morning; very convenient. Like most European hotels, the rooms are small; but given that fact, the room was lovely. Also note that the "toilette" is in a separate room from the tub/shower and sinks--also fairly typical. We didn't have time to use the spa, but fluffy robes and slippers were provided. Towels in the bathroom were also high quality. Parking: We had anticipated paying about 15 euros to park the car overnight with the hotel. But we parked in the public lot out front to register, and we found we could just leave the car there, put in the number of euros we'd need for the start of the next day's fees (we arrived after 6 pm, so free parking overnight) and the meter would "go on again" at 9 am. We put in 3 euros, which would have taken us 'til noon, 'though we left by 11 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Excellent overnight accomodation

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The qualty of the furnishing's in the room
Cons: Parking
Location: no idea, it was booked as an overnight stop, we didn't venture out of the hotel until we left to resume our journey the following day
Room was spacious, clean, comfortable and luxurious. Our stay was only for a single night, as we used this stop to break our journey from the south of France back to the tunnel. the room more than ticked all the boxes. We took our evening meal in the Hotels Panaromatique restaurant, which was also excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch Dorset

Excellent hotel close to Puy-de Dome

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Everything worked well
Cons: Pillows were a bit lumpy and the breakfast was a bit expensive
Location: Puy de Dome was a great place to visit in the evening, there are the thermal baths nearby but we didn't visit those
We stayed one night in order to visit Puy de Dome (by car). The hotel was excellent, we booked a standard double but we were given an upgrade to a privilege (I don't know the difference). The room was not huge but there was a large bathroom with 2 wash basins (and a separate toilet). The room had a fridge, kettle and the teas and coffees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, Canada

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Wonderful experience. Hope to go back. I am a travel agent and this was true a 5 star experience. Free access to thermal spa. Gorgeous Hotel. Helpful staff. Very comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Germany

Best Hotel in Clermont-Ferrand

Posted Jan 18, 2011
The Princesse Flore is absolutely wonderful! Have stayed several and willnot consider staying anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

good hotel with issues

Posted Aug 25, 2010
The hotel is very nice definitely living up to its 4* rating. A few things to consider: the Spa that is shown as part of the hotel is actually a public pool that is attached to the hotel which you share with the entire city, very crowded and the spa staff treat you as a second class citizen if you are coming from the hotel (weird) we even had one of our towels stolen. When we checked out both times they tried to charge us for services that we had not used and also charged us for local taxes that we thought we had already paid through Expedia (annoying). Other than these issues the hotel is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Genève

excellent tout simplement

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Dès l'accueil, nous nous sentons les bienvenues, malgré notre attirail de motards ! Personnel serviable à tous les niveaux : accueil, bar et restaurant. Ne ratez pas la terrasse panoramique : non seulement nous y mangeons très bien mais tout y est pour passer un super moment, ce que nous avons fait ! L'accès au Spa est simple et direct depuis l'hôtel. Une literie un peu souple pour moi mais c'est un détail car tout de même de bonne qualité. Je recommande et je reviendrai avec plaisir ! Bravo à toute l'équipe !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel très bien situé

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Hotel de luxe et de caractère , a proximlté des thermes , chambre très propre et très agréable , personnel à la hauteur des prestations de l hôtel , seul petit reproche le restaurant très cher pour le contenu de l assiette .