Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by michael

fine hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were modern and clean. breakfast was fine. The staff were very helpful and even arranged a taxi ride to the airport in the middle of the night. The hotel is 2 minutes from the town center. If I returned to Clermont I would stay there again without hesitation
4 out of 5
by foresttiger from UK

no fuss hotel in good location

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
Good basic hote, good continental-type breakfast. Close to trams and buses, close to old quarter of city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inter Hotel Volcan Hotel in Clermont Ferrand

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels
My partner and I stayed an overnight at Inter Hotel Volcan Hotel in Clermont Ferrand before travelling to Vichy. This hotel is greatly well located. This is not a four stars hotel but is convenient and the staff was very helpful. Their breakfast at an extra €9 charge including taxes was very good with a lot of choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Volcan Clermont-Ferrand

Posted Jun 12, 2010 on Hotels
Location: Stay out of the center of town. This place looks sketchy at night
The hotel was in a scary part of town. The entrance was down a dark alley and was protected by a heavy metal gate. Skinheads were all over that part of town and someone who looked to be a woman of the night was just a few feet from the hotel entrance. Parking looked sketchy. We didn't feel safe getting out of the car. We decided to just count it a loss and found another hotel for the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from near london

Will use again if in that area

Posted Oct 6, 2008 on Hotels
Excellent location and very freindly staff. Public Car park near by at 10 euros per 24 hours.
4 out of 5
by Bernard from Ottawa

Good location

Posted Oct 7, 2007
Can't beat the downtown location for a modest price hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great room for the money

Posted Sep 23, 2007 on Hotels
I thought it was a great room for the money. Located right in the downtown, it was fairly easy to find. The road is more of an alley, so look for that instead of a "main" road. Parking on the street is free at night, and we were able to find parkng spots very near the hotel. This was just a stopover on the way to the Loire Valley, and it accomdated us perfectly. There were only two of us, so don't know how larger groups/families, would like it. Rooms are small but comfortable. Staff and reception were very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by carole

tres bon hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
bonne situation pratique accueil sympathique
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel très bien situé,calme,propre,bon accueil.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Rien à ajouter aux autres commentaires.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel bien placé et trés prope

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Trés bon hôétel en centre ville de Clermont-Ferrand calme?, le lit et salle de bain correct