Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great hotel close to city centre

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Comfortable hotel within easy reach of town centre. Close to station as well. Staff very helpful in arranging taxis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Germain Duran, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thanks for your stay in Oceania Clermont-Ferrand. You appréciat the différentes services from the hotel and I hope to welcome you soon again. Yours faithfully Germain Duran Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Quiet, Clean and pleasant.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: This hotel is so quiet you would not believe. Not one noise during the 3 night. Not even the neighbours doors. So clean. Beautiful bathroom all glass. Toilet separate from the bathroom. Great breakfast. Indoor Parking. This is a 5 star.....
Cons: Nothing we did not like at this Hotel. Fast check-in with nice people.
Location: Located in the centre of Clermont Ferrand, Easy to walk around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Modern Hotel Close to Attractions

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, efficient A/C, and excellent WiFi
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centre ville in immediate area. The cathedral is very interesting and quite beautiful.
Checking in and out of this hotel was very easy. The rooms were very comfortable, although on the small side, which we find normal for Europe. The beds were some of the most comfortable we have had anywhere. The room amenities were very good. The air-conditioning works very well. WiFi was excellent. Parking in the enclosed garage was easy and ample. We did not have the opportunity to try the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully clean, central hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great night in a beautiful city. Friendly staff. Great gym and small spa. Shane that the restaurant was closed for anything other than breakfast, which was fantastic value!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Peter from Reading

Great value

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by James Graeme

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by J.C.B.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from London

Well designed rooms in good location

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room - deceptively modern and new as the outside looks a little worn. Polite and friendly staff. Only negative is that the restaurant is closed all summer - so no bar or room service available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Irina

Very good!

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on CheapTickets
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. My double room was not large, but everything in it was clean, bright, and crispy. Particular highlights included a gorgeous view of the Puy-de-Dome, a comfortable bed, a delightful shower head a' l'italienne in the bathroom, a sleek hammam-jacuzzi spa, and a delicious Roquefort-prosciutto-croissant-coffee-filled breakfast, which was included into the price. The staff aere friendly and helpful. The hotel is within a 10-minute walk from the old town, with its magnificent Gothic cathedral, Notre-Dame de Clermont.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Pleasant room but bit small for superior double.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Situation good for what we needed.
Cons: Larger living are in room, inclusive parking I hate unbundled charging, breakfast too expensive, cafe over road better value.
Decent hotel with friendly checkin staff daytime, evening quite brusque. Parking below hotel very convenient but extremely expensive per day. Rooms are clean and have good walk in shower but would have expected a bit more space in bedroom part.