Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 99350

Great nights stay!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Our family of 4 only stayed one night. Front desk staff (Ardis and Lamekia) were so incredibly accommodating and helpful. Very nice to see genuine customer service from employees. They both went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. The entire hotel was clean and inviting and they had a great breakfast spread the following morning. If and when in the area again, this is where my family and I will stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
A very nice place to stay. Beds were comfortable staff were easy to deal with and the breakfast was tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup,Wa

Excellent service

Posted Oct 23, 2017
All the staff were helpful, engaging,courteous and smiling. They made you happy as well. One of the best hotel staff I ever met in my 30 some years of traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Brooke Bourn, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Daniel, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that our team is one of the "best hotel staff" you have ever met! I will be sharing your compliments with the team at our next staff meeting. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to the Fairfield Puyallup again soon!
5 out of 5
by timothy

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel close to the fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
Hi Timothy, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairfield Inn & Suites again soon! Brooke Bourn
5 out of 5
by Jessi

Loved our stay!!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Love our stay! The staff was super helpful and accommodating! The hotel was super clean as well. Our beds were comfy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
Hi Jessi, Thank you for the great feedback! We are so happy to hear that you loved your stay! We loved having you as our guest! Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Brooke Bourn General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sherry

Nice location very comfortable

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay, close to the fair. They ran out silverware and we had to eat breakfast using plastic silverware
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
Hello Sherry, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I appreciate your feedback regarding the silverware. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. We hope you'll choose the Fairfield again whenever your travels bring you back to Puyallup. Brooke Bourn
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great 1 night Stay - We'll be back again!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
We choose to stay here due to the closeness to the Puyallup Fair Grounds. We were going to the Rodeo and Concert and didn't want to have to drive home. The walk was quite nice and well lit. We were able to check in early (which was unexpected and appreciated). Very Clean. The breakfast was everything the online pictures showed (another reason we chose this hotel). If we decide to attend a concert at the fair next year, we'll definitely be back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
Thank you Jennifer! It was a pleasure to host you during the rodeo! We value your feedback and hope to see you again next year! Sincerely, Brooke Bourn General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Very convenient for the fair

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is perfect for attending the state fair, or any other time visiting the Puyallup area. Very comfortable, clean rooms, and the staff are all extremely pleasant and helpful. There is a pantry with affordable snacks and drinks, and they have a wide range of DVD 's when your family is in for the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Dear Kathleen, Thank you very much for the great review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed many of the hotel amenities and that the hotel was perfect for attending the fair. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again during fair next year! Sincerely, Brooke Bourn General Manager
5 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice property. Staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017
Wonderful! Thank you for the great review and for acknowledging our friendly staff! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to host you again soon. Thank you, Brooke Bourn
5 out of 5
by Jaime

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Thanks Jaime! We appreciate the 5 Star Review and hope that you'll choose the Fairfield again whenever your travels bring you back to Puyallup! Safe Travels, Brooke Bourn General Manager