Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Perfect place for a couple's anniversary

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: I think this would be a very nice romantic getaway. Simple but classy
Cons: I'm hard-of-hearing so I could not get the closed captioning going on the TV, but I figured I wouldn't watch much anyway
Location: Nice and quiet area. After Labor Day, it's the Fair in Puyallup.
Terry and Vickie are wonderful hosts. Very nice to talk to. The area around the B&B is nice and quiet. Downtown Puyallup is about a 10 minute drive; not bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Victorian charmer

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Charming, incredibly friendly owner, gourmet breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downstairs suite for a couple

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hosts, good food, comfortable room, great private location. Highly recommend downstairs suite for a couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hosts were top tier and our visit was great. . .we will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guest house has seen better days

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, quiet location
Cons: bathroom: remove carpet in the bathroom, do the repairs,
Location: good starting point for Mount Rainier trip
Nobody was present when we arrived. Could not contact the current owners till next morning. Good bed, good breakfast. The bathroom was disappointing: we consider carpet in the bathroom with toilet and fabric mats in the shower not hygienic at all. The sink was loose and several power outlets were loose and partially hanging out of the wall. The house is badly sound proofed esp. room above, we could hear every step of the other guests. The house and garden look as if they are not well taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Charming B and B

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: It was very close to my event but had a rural setting.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Just went back and forth to my event so don't really know>
This lovely home and the service of the owners made this a relaxing, delicious and very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Anni from Anacortes

Comfortable, Charming, close to Fairgrounds

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was outstanding. The owners were charming and accommodating. Bed and room were very comfortable. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Nice, local B&B for our anniversary. We needed something in our area (we're from Enumclaw) that wasn't too far away from our movie/dinner/shopping plans and our 3 kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend Tayberry!

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Tayberry was a very nice experience. The house is a cute Victorian. The owner/manager was very friendly and helpful. The king size room was a suite really with a nice sitting room, a beautiful bedroom and private bath. My only complaint was that the bed was too firm for us but most hotel beds are pretty firm.