Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Very special hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: We were just passing through
This is a lovely small hotel in a quiet village location. Room simple but very comfortable except for the organic essential oils offered as a feature by the management. Smell actually quite unpleasant and not good for people with scent sensitivities. Lovely small, heated pool. Dinner was exceptional for both food and service plus interesting local wines. However, there was only one choice on the menu and quite a large supplement for a substitution. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Overall, a great start to our visit to France.
5 out of 5
by A R from Johannesburg

Gem in French countryside

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Exceptional in every way!! The staff are very friendly, efficient and all dressed perfectly. The service was superb, the restaurant/ food was outstanding/ rooms delightful( great products and gorgeous aroma in bedrooms) pool and garden tranquil and welcoming. An altogether memorable stay!
5 out of 5
by fiona from edinburgh

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
a completely charming hotel and everything one dreams about escaping from rainy cold scotland. The best view from the hotel,and our bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely hotel in small town

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Quiet, view, dinner was excellent
Cons: Pricing on the menu was confusing.
The town is on a ridge at fairly high altitude so air conditioning not necessary. Very quiet setting with beautiful view over valley.
4 out of 5
by Simon from Birmingham

Un bon choix !

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel with real local charm. The proprietors were both friendly and welcoming and full of recommendations. Clarisse, la voleuse des crepes (a cat who steals pancakes) was a favourite!
5 out of 5
by Noel from Ottawa

Perfect Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Wow - what a great experience. Everything worked perfectly from the friendliness of the staff to the quality of the room. Small town and very quiet environment. Staff recommendations for restaurants in nearby towns were right on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A real gem of an hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the food, the staff, the view were all exceptional.
Cons: Security of room when ground floor windows are open.
Location: We went to Carcasson - well worth a visit.
Booked just for one night when passing through the area, I wish we could have stayed longer! I was worried we might struggle with our limited French, but the staff were so patient and some had excellent English. The rooms are beautiful; bed comfortable and a bath too! The food was exceptional, probably one of the best evening meals I have ever eaten. The only downside was that there were several weddings going on in the town and our room was adjacent to the very small car park. It was hot, the windows were open, so we were treated to endless vehicles trying to park, loud heated conversations in French and eventually someone trying to get in our room at 3am! I'm afraid I was a bit rude to them. This was obviously totally out of the hotel's control, but did spoil our stay. I would suggest avoiding the two rooms next to the car park unless you are a heavy sleeper!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Tardis Team from peru

A special experience

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Above all, the location, the decor and the SERVICE.
Cons: A lounge area, or bar area for residents to relax would have been nice. Don't fill the dining room with large parties of non residents.
Location: Visit Castres, Carcassonne, Albi, Mirepoix, Lautrec, Foix, Soreze. All within easy reach. (Not much to do in Puylaurens)
Greeted on arrival by the owner. We arrived well before the check in time but were made welcome, offered a drink and he had our room ready in 3 minutes. The location is amazing with grand views to the Pyrenees. The swimming pool has everything the busy tourist could desire. The rooms are unique and extremely comfortable. The restaurant is packed with character and the food was exquisite, as well as the service in support of the meals. Parking is available and with lots of spaces.
5 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Andover MA

Sweet hotel. highly recommend it!

Posted Sep 13, 2011
This is a lovely little hotel in the Tarn area, near Albi and Carcassone. The owner, David, is charming and helpful, as were the staff.