Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Busan, korea

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on CheapTickets
It is hotel of wonderful scenery close to the beach. I plan to visit again next time. I would recommend staying at this good hotel
4 out of 5
by Jung In

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and Laid-back Environment

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Most of the staff did not speak English; however, the ones who did speak English were super helpful and tried to help provide directions and suggestions to attractions as best as they could. I appreciated greatly their efforts.
5 out of 5
by Gregory Ian S K

Fun two nights at Haevichi!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and large rooms. Gigantic foyer and live music from the bar. Buffet was varied and tasty. Service wise: good attempt and genuine but language barrier meant it was difficult to get the point across. Request for a plate and knife for fruits resulted in prompt delivery of two plates and two forks. (After needing to repeatedly having to explain that we did not want to "have a plate" at their restaurant) Atmosphere of the hotel/ resort was more catered for families. Lots of kids running around - but did not mean it was overly noisy because the plot and buildings were quite large. Bakery and pastry chef deserves a mention - very good pastries and bread at the bakery. Tasty and affordable, world class pastries!! Free parking if you drove here, open air and underground. Lots of spaces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on CheapTickets
I and my husband just came back from Jeju trip in Havichi. Hotel staffs were very accomodating and friendly. Breakfast buffet was great as well with wonderful view of the beach. Would be even greater if we had children. Family friendly resort and hotel but still great for couple as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
If you are an expat, do not expect to be treated very well. Especially the lifeguards around the pools are not really great. Also, the Hotel closed down the pool to arrange a pool party, where the guests have to pay 100 dollar to attend. This on top of the 5-600 dollar you already paid to stay at the hotel. And the only reason to go and stay there is the pool, so I feel the hotel was pushing for more money, when you actually already pay for more than it's worth. That price range get's in on hotels like Shangri-La, Marriott and so on that is on a different level all together. Going back to Jeju, I would take Shilla or Lotte hotel instead. It's a Ok place, but not close to being worth the money they ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from korea

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Swimming pool is good.
Cons: no idea
Location: The location is so so....
I had fun time to play swimming and go walk around this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It was very family friendly. My toddler loves the kids room and I think older kids (and adults) would enjoy the arcade room. Having a CU on site was nice. Would like to see Chelsea breakfast options though. Overall would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing View

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wish I could have stayed longer. Beautiful area and ocean view.