Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Alan from Pamproux

Did the job ,yes would go back

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
A one night stop uncomplicated park up walk to nearby shops and restaurants good sleep up and away
5 out of 5
by David from Cumnock

Good basic hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, cheap and cheerful. Handy for the town centre.
4 out of 5
by Lynette from Alicante, Spain

Covenient in Pau

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
The reception opening hours were shown but the access was not available at the time stated. The Hotel was hard to find, being behind a Mexican restaurant but the privacy turn out to be an advantage. I was able to get a nice quiet peaceful nights rest. Breakfast was enjoyable. The hotel gives a new level to travel accommodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and very good location

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice convenient hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location, clean rooms, friendly staff and very nice breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: The university is across the road and there is a shopping mall very close by too. It is easy to access the motorway to Bordeaux and Toulouse.
For the price this is excellent value. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean and I enjoyed the breakfast. It's right next to the university which was perfect for us as we were visiting our daughter there. I have already booked to go back there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Very good price for a comfortable and clean room. Staff was friendly and thorough with information.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Ohio

Basic but clean and quiet

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
I needed to be near the university. This is a Spartan facility, similar to a dormitory room, but the room was clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable, the staff were very polite and helpful, and the location was convenient to the university, research park, and shopping and restaurants. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roquetas de Mar, Spain

L´Hotel PAU

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels
Very nice receptionist, very helpful. Pity the restaurant at the front of the hotel was closed, maybe becuase it was Sunday night. Difficult to find from instructions. Hotel clean and comfortable for an overnight mid-journey stop.
4 out of 5
by Jean-Luc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel sympa proche fac et Helioparc

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Bon rapport qualité prix
Cons: Salle de bain petite
Location: Tout près de l'université de Pau et de l'Helioparc. A l'écart du centre ville.
Très bon rapport qualité prix. Bon petit déjeuner. Large choix. Un petit bémol : la salle de petit déjeuner est petite. Cependant, je pense que la terrasse couverte peut être utilisée en été pour prendre le petit déjeuner. Nous sommes ravis de notre séjour.