Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the room setup, staff and amenities. Our only complaint is the bed and pillows were not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient hotel close to town centre

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly, and location was convenient.
Cons: Bed was a bit uncomfortable
Location: A couple of nearby restaurants within walking distance were good for an evening meal. Quite close to Pau centre, and also the Pyrenees would have been
Room was quite clean and facilities were OK. Bed was a bit uncomfortable as the mattress dipped in the middle a bit. Somewhat noisy the first night as some guests seemed to arrive late and leave very early. Breakfast was fine with a reasonable choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel for efficient quick stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Staff was accommodating and very clean prom.
Cons: Can't say anything more would make better.
Location: Don't know.
Very accommodating staff, facilitating flawless very late arrival.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Beccles UK

Pau

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has good access to the main roads, if you're planning to travel around the local area by car it's a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Marie José

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jerome from London

Good appart / hotels

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
New block of flats very close to the highway entrance. Very convenient for large families, as long as you have a car. The flats are quite large: we were two couples with four children, and we ended-up being assigned separate connecting flats for the children - they loved having their own tv and bathroom! We didn't use the kitchenette, but it looked decent-sized.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern simplicity

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
The service apartment was very difficult to find without GPS. We had to stop nearby and get directions from a local and he wasn't quite sure how to direct us there. It was maybe a kilometer from there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

I liked the hotel but would not recommend.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Simple, immaculate, and staff very helpful!
Cons: Simple luggage racks Adhesive strips on bottom of bathtub to not make so slippery or plastic mat
Location: (2) choices for restaurants Very near pool, tennis stadium, and hippodrome
The hotel is good but in a terrible location. There are 2 restaurants but one is just beef and the other is a 10 minute walk for just ok French food. The room is good but a couple of recommendations - there needs to be a luggage stand to put a suitcase on and the bathtub/shower needs adhesive grips for the bottom of the tub - way too slippery. In addition, the hotel called me a taxi which was way too expensive for basically a 12 minute ride! Check first - even though they don't have Über - treat the taxis as if!
4 out of 5
by Fergus from Kildare

All Suites May 2015

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for the 2015 Pau Grand Prix. As we would be out all day, and each evening, we just needed simple accommodation and this fitted the bill. The breakfast was not great but it was edible enough not to take away from the experience.