Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Cesar from Mozambique

Great Location and very helpful staff

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Very well located and with delicious breakfast.
3 out of 5
by luckykids from doncaster

heart of the city

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
we had such a wonderful time relaxing and seeing new things.Great
3 out of 5
by Dizzywizzy from London, UK

Comfortable for a short mid-week stay

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Pros: Helpfulness at reception
Cons: Possible noisyness of club next door
Location: Central
Pleasant and helpful, English speaking staff at reception. Room a little tired e.g. chips on bath, although clean. Buffet style breakfast, no cooked options but perfectly adequate although the dining room was a little soul-less. The hotel is just off the main central square in Pau so very convenient for shops, restaurants etc. Walking distance to train station. I had a quiet stay (Wed to Friday in November) but I was warned the hotel is right next door to a night club that can get very noisy late at night and early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Ely UK

Good central city Hotel value for money

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Nice pleasant city centre hotel - In the pedestranised area so parking can be a little difficult, but is possible, there are undergroung car parks but many seem to be closed on Sunday.
3 out of 5
by anonymous

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels
Room needed decor update, but ok and surprisingly quiet. However, we were at the top (4th) floor and people with heavy bags may struggle since the lift only went to the 3rd floor. Good location fairly close to both the city car parks. Only ethernet internet connection and reception will lend you a cable. A bit annoying having to hand in/ request the key every time we left/ returned to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Australia

Great location and thats all

Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels
Room was so very different from advertised photos i find it hard to believe they were the same place. Reception staff were very good, as was the location. Otherwise there was nothing to recommend this hotel. We could not even get the tv to work. After 3 weeks travelling around Spain and France we voted this the worst accommodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Small but conveniently located

Posted Jul 1, 2011 on Hotels
Room was very small. A/c did not work. Parking in public garage wasn't a problem. Location is excellent for tourist attractions. A decent hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Northants, U K

Would use again.

Posted Nov 10, 2010
Cheap and cheerful. Not great views from room, but right in the centre of town, clean linen, plenty of hot water. Also comfortable bed, and very quiet - no traffic noises. Pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2010 on Hotels