Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Guillaume from Bordeaux

Excellent !

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hôtel dans une belle bâtisse basque. Un très bon restaurant au sein de l'établissement fait de cet endroit un petit coin de paradis. Les chambres sont décorées dans un style local mais contemporain, rien à dire sur la propreté et un accueil chaleureux. Je recommande vivement cet hôtel !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, hard to find

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, nice little village. We had one problem though: the address at the site was not complete and the GPS could not get us there. We called from the road but there was the language barrier. We finally got help from s person driving by.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Bloomington

Great hotel for a great gastronomic experience!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Ithurria hotel: excellent restaurant, comfortable room, very pleasant and friendly staff. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Niall from Scotland

Superb hotel with great food in a lovely village.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Superb hotel, originally booked for 2 nights but ended up staying for 3, then going back for another night later. Very relaxing location in a beautiful village with superb food. Rooms maybe a bit on the small side, but then it is an old building, my room overlooked the herb garden. Rooms well furnished and impeccably maintained. Aircon a bit asthmatic though it wasn't really needed at that time of year. Hotel is close to a road which might be a bit noisy when the village is busy, but traffic dies down in the evening. Food was superb, imaginative and beautifully presented - well deserving of its Michelin star. Good range of dishes with fresh local ingredients. Breakfast was very good quality as well Staff are friendly and helpful Criticisms - well they did serve the same amuse-buche two nights running - but that is getting picky. I suspect in the height of summer the village is very busy and that might detract from the peaceful atmosphere - but it would still be worth it for the food. Wi-fi was a bit patchy at times. Would go well out of my way to stay there again (in fact I did a week later)
4 out of 5
by pierre from Angoulême


Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Très belle chambre avec petit déjeuner copieux sur le balcon avec vue sur les montagnes Quant au restaurant bravo c'était vraiment excellent
4 out of 5
by patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by KEIKO from 日本


Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
ホテルの建物は数百年前に建造されたとは思えないほど清潔で快適に保たれていました。また、窓から見たアイノアの景色は本当に絵のように素敵でした。 ホテルや周囲の環境が素朴な一方で、レストランの料理とサービスは洗練されていて、特にフォアグラの前菜、鳩のローストは、今までに食べた中で一番おいしかったです。近くのバイヨンヌはチョコレートで有名らしいですが、こちらのデザートのチョコレートも比類なきものでした。また行きたいです。
4 out of 5
by Claude from Bourgogne

bel endroit

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
très bel hotel (avec une belle piscine)dans un beau village. Accueil familial
4 out of 5
by Michel from Saint Didier au Mont d'Or

Hotel de charmeavec beaucoup de cachet.

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel typiquement basque comme le village avec un mobilier un peu vieillot. Chambre petite mais confortable. J'ai particulièrement apprécié son restaurant classé au Michelin qui offre une gastronomie avec des plats régionaux. Accueil sympathique. L'hôtel dispose d'un parking. Il est bien positionné pour rayonner dans le pays basque.L'hôtel dispose aussi d'un petit jardin avec une belle piscine.
4 out of 5
by fabrice from Angoulême

Séjour pays basque

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Superbe hotel avec piscine logé dans le magnifique village d'Aïnhoa. Service impeccable et personnel très attentionné. Un seul regret, la chambre étant située côté rue, pas mal de bruit en journée mais très calme en soirée.