Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Denia, Alicante

A room with a view

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped for one night on our way north. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful . Our room was light and airy with plenty of space with a balcony and a view over the park. We ate on the dining room terrace where the food and service were exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in good location overlooking the park and a short walk from town. The only issue was the extremely expensive breakfast which was nothing special, but no convenient alternative.
4 out of 5
by Berthe from Aarhus

Very nice located 4 star hotel!

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay in every aspect - breakfast too expencive considering, that one of us only is able to consume "a petit dejourner".
5 out of 5
by Renee

Great hotel in Pau

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in Pau, outside city center, but an easy and pretty walk into town. The service at the front desk is top notch, everyone is friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Kristyn from Atlanta

Nice Hotel Close to Historic Town

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed this hotel. The room was very nice and spacious. Everyone that worked there was really nice and helpful. The buffet breakfast was a little expensive for what was provided. The location is perfect and close to the historic town and restaurants. We were missing US food since we were there at the end of our trip and found a great Mexican restaurant in the old town.
5 out of 5
by SEBASTIEN from Auch

Simplement parfait

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Plus que parfait pour un petit séjour romantique. La zone Spa en sous-sol est superbe.
5 out of 5
by brice from langon

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
incroyable, un sejour impeccable dans cet hotel haut de gamme
4 out of 5
by David from South Europe

Very nice hotel good service

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very well situated and room is very spacious and comfortable. The service was overall very good aswell, everyone was very helpful and always with a smile on thier face. Only down side was the breakfast, although it had a good selection some of the trays were empty even though it was still early, could do with looking how the food trays are and replemishing them more offen.
4 out of 5
by Doug from Templeton, CA

Horrible Wifi, great everything else.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
horrible wifi. Kept disconnecting me, and even when I was connected it was 1Mbps down, .25 up, and 70ms ping time via speedtest. On the plus side: huge king bed, clean room, and friendly customer service at the hotel. Parking was easy and free (they only have about 15 or 20 free spots, the rest you have to pay for)
4 out of 5
by Andy from Marlow

Lovely place to stay in Pau

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and room was lovely with views over the park and pyranees. The restaurant food and ambiance on the terrace was excellent. The srvice was friendly but slow. We had treatments ib the spa and they were very good as was the spa. Definitely an ideal olace to stay in Pau. We would go back