Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in Pau!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is a terrific hotel within a moderate walk to a modern shopping region. The hotel main building is charming; the annex (formerly the stables) is quite adequate, but try to stay in the main building!! The only bad side--- rooms for two are furnished with only one coffee cup!?! One of the halogen lights in our bath was burned out.
3 out of 5
by Gerard from France

A bit desapointed

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
All week end without Wifi ...almost 2 days without hot water...problems of water pump
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded yet close to downtown

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was very nice--a historic building with modern amenities. The large grounds gives a feeling of serenity and seclusion, yet it is within walking distance, albeit a good hike, to downtown museums, restaurants, and other activities.
3 out of 5
by MERCEDES from Arg

Do not expect a five star hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
The old building is very very nice but The decoración is so poor! It has a wonderful living room. The walls all coverded in a beautiful "boisserie" however the lack of good taste is amazing. Not at all a five star hotel! Pity!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maria L.

great trip

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Orbitz
the hotel needs small repairs, but overall is a good place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noosa, Australia

No way is this a 5 star hotel!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: The management need to address the maintenance issues and provide an honest 5 star hotel. it is dishonest for this to be rated 5 star.
The hotel is badly run and very run down. Horrible stained carpets, wine stained bedding, empty bar fridge, empty tissue holder, damaged walls, a 2 coat hanger wardrobe, damaged bathroom vanity. Do yourself and wallet a favour and don't stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but Tired

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Nice location, walkable to town, in a park-like setting off the main road. Hotel and rooms are worn and tired but the bed was comfy. Not many amenadies. The food was average and over priced. No one helped us carry our bag up the stairs when checking in, and they charged us $6 for a small coffee the morning we left. But the staff was very nice and helpful and they changed our room to a much nicer one when we didn't like he first one. Looking into some other rooms that were being cleaned, some had very weird layouts and seemed really old. The carpet in our room was clean but stained. Not a bad place to stay, but not what I would expect from a Relaix and Chateau hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upton upon Severn, Worcestershire, UK

Super hotel, staff and food.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
We were there for one night on our way through France. We really hope to go back and stay longer
5 out of 5
by Simon from New York

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is an excellent hotel located a little outside the city center in an nice residential area. It is an old estate converted to a hotel. Very comfortable and pleasant. The dining room is exceptional.