Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location in the centre of Pau

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Wotif
Fantastic location right in the centre of Pau. Recently renovated, the rooms are large and clean, bathroom has a great shower (though no bath for those that want one), room I stayed in was at the back, and quiet. I was trying to decide between staying out on the outskirts or in the city and this is a much better option. It's a 2 minute walk to the Blvd de Pyrenees for an amazing view at any time of the day, especially at sunset. A few minutes walk to all the shops in the town centre, the Chateau de Pau, les Halles, and of course at this time of year, the Christmas markets! It's convenient if you're arriving by train (take the funicular), and if you're driving, then the free parking is fantastic as it's impossible to find a park otherwise! It is complicated driving in, with many one way streets - you need to come down the Blvd de Pyrenees, then cut up and around. I chose the town as a base to explore the nearby wine regions of Madiran and Jurançon, and it's not to far to drive to the ski stations in the Pyrenees for skiing, or mountain biking/hiking in summer, or to Lourdes. I'd definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
There is a free bus that takes you around town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corbridge, England

Good hotel in centre of Pau

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Comfortable and clean with friendly, helpful staff. Good restaurants within easy walking distance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
No AC in room as advertised on hotels.com. Stressful encounter with front desk over this issue. Showed them the hotel.com description of superior room. Told only 10 rms with AC. Finally moved to rm with AC. It worked most of the time. Would shut off during the night and you would wake up hot.
4 out of 5
by Vincent from Singapore

Great location

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Pau yet with free parking. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and modern rooms. Only relative issue is difficulty at times to get hot water in the shower.
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Sorede, Pyrenees Orientales

Go to Pau a Beautiful Town.

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Our visit to Pau was booked on short notice. It suited us for location in the town centre and free parking. We found the hotel's quality an extra bonus.
4 out of 5
by Samantha from Prague

Pleasant and comfort stay!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay before venturing off to St Jean Pied de Port for the Camino de Santiago. It was a lovely place to stay for my last night in a comfortable bed and a peaceful nights sleep!
4 out of 5
by onwheels from pau

good location and good parking

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
friendly staff free private parking in courtyard attached to hotel a few minutes walk to centre