Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan from Sydney

Good hotel and really helpful staff

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Pau is a beautiful town and the Ibis is in a good location to visit easily. Free parking was a real bonus.
4 out of 5
by etough from Aberdeen

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was as I expected. Nothing too fancy but had clean rooms and friendly staff and everything that I needed was there so I had a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reception staff helpful

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel was in a good location for strolling around the town centre. One female staff member on Reception was very helpful and polite. Breakfast was plentiful and inviting..Room was clean but very small.. Only problem was lack of car parking at the Hotel, which led to us having to park our car in a public underground car park. This was not very helpful after a long day travelling through France!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very cold room

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
Room was good but very cold despite the AC on heating. Bathroom was freezing.
3 out of 5
by cjn from UK

Good Location

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is ideally situated close to the centre of Pau. Clean and comfortable "it does what it says on the tin". I used to use Ibis hotels a lot but feel they are no longer sensibly competitive. The rooms are far too small and other chains do it better for less money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob from East Riding of Yorkshire, UK

ok

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: knew what we were getting
Cons: expensive for a formula hotel
Location: no problem
typical IBIS but the room was very small cats dont have lot to worry about
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
No Issues its a Ibis. Professional staff friendly and hotel in the middle of the city very nice.
4 out of 5
by Hao from Paris

Great Location

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels
It is not far from business center and the boulevard to view the beautiful scenery of the mountain. The bed is comfortable
4 out of 5
by K Smith

Good basic stop over

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel was very good of its type. Room clean if small. Bed was very comfortable. Staff very helpful. The free carpark behind the hotel seemed a bit unsafe to us - we had a car loaded with stuff - so we paid extra to park in the secure garage. The access to the hotel is via a pedestrian area, which has retractable bollards. You need to press the button on the road side console and tell the disembodied voice you want the Ibis!