Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Novotel Pau France

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We only stayed one night as it was a rest stop on our way back from Spain. Nice hotel, outside of town but didnt matter for us. Even though we checked in at around 5pm we made use of all the amenities like the pool and my sons favourite XBox 360 football game. Food in the area are crap and very expensive but food in France is generally expensive. Hotel has a free car park which is a bonus as we were driving. I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by sabine DUHO, Hotel Management
thanks tony, hope we can welcome you soon !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business hotel that's it

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Cons: furniture and bathroom
Good if you are doing business but the hotel as many Novotel are in need of an update. It is noisy if you open the window
5 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, FL

Very nice hotel in Lescar with great staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Good sized rooms for Europe and also has AC (several hotels in the area do not), the food during the week is very good (breakfast and dinner) and the hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Staff pointed me to a good gym and has gave good recommendations about local wines and places to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by s duhoo? general Manager , Hotel Management
dear Mike we are really fine to read that you enjoy our hotel ! thank you !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Niall from Scotland

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good functional hotel, clean and well maintained. Location easy to get to, with good parking. In spite of proximity to major road hotel was quiet with good soundproofing Decent buffet breakfast and reasonable wifi Would stay there again if I was in the area.
5 out of 5
by Fred from Cheltenham

En route to Spain stop

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Good overnight stop on route to Spain, through tunel de Somport. Carrefour at the rear with cheap fuel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good services

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: good wifi throughout. nice restaurant and lounge quiet at night for sleeping
Cons: exercise room
Location: Mall across the street 15 minute drive to downtown Pau Limited restaurant selection close by
There on business and the lounge and restaurant provided good venue for meetings. Would have liked to have a exercise room but the rest of the services provided by the hotel were very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for business

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Fine for business. Plenty of places to eat nearby albeit with a view of the road, but decent food. Hotel very comfortable, clean with friendly, helpful staff. Nice outdoor area. Pool was not open during the stay. Pau is about half an hour way on the bus, which is every 15-20 minutes, but worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with Good Restaurant

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The hotel was nice overall. The restaurant was very good and the staff was courteous and helpful.