Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdour

OK hotel. Not exceptional in any way.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Quality and price of breakfasts.
Location: Very close to old quarter and the Cathedral. The tourist train is only 2 minutes away.
2 night stop here in July 2016. Location is excellent. Close to the old quarter, and the cultural centre of the city. The hotel itself is fine. Clean, comfortable.....but as with most of France, you do get a drains smell form the shower room - even 5 floors up! We paid for breakfast both days, but wish we had not. Way overpriced for the quality offered and compared to local cafe prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Xavier Derbois General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, I want to sincerely thank you for writing this review after staying at the Best Western PLUS Windsor Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed part of our hotel located in the heart of town and your room. Hope to see you again and to enjoy all our benefits. Sincerely, Xavier DERBOIS, CEO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Good hotel near to the city centre

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: Could have been a bit more helpful when trying to book in early.
Location: see above
Comfortable, friendly hotel in an ideal position near Perpignan city centre and the historical old town. Very near bus stops for local travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Xavier Derbois General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steeve, I want to sincerely thank you for writing this review after staying at the Best Western PLUS Windsor Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed part of our hotel located in the heart of town and your room. Hope to see you again and to enjoy all our benefits. Sincerely, Xavier DERBOIS, CEO
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Catch No. 7 bus from airport to outside hotel. Near all the sites and buses only cost €1 wherever you go. Hotel was noise on 2nd night. They had a delivery at 3 am which woke us up for an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

beside Cathedral & old town,15 minutes from train

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Very central hotel beside Cathedral in old town. 15 minute walk from train and bus stations. Room small but clean tidy and quiet with good air conditioning. Breakfast too expensive at 14 euro a person, far better available in nearby cafe's. 18 euro taxi from Airport. Lots of lovely cafe's/restaurant/ bars in nearby squares - approx 5-10 minute walk. Great location to explore this part of France, heading either towards Spanish border ( Collouire beautiful ) inland to Carcassonne or along towards Montpellier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

comfortableand nice hotel in the centre of town.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We spent a week on family business, and needed a central hotel close to amenities and public transport and we got it. Not very flash but good value for money. Friendly staff, and nice size room in a quiet street .Bathroom and shower on the small size but the room made up for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Montpellier

Right in the center of town

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It would be nice if they had parking
Location: Shopping (Galleries Lafayette is right across the street), sight seeing, restaurants
We happened to stay here during the Festival of Music, which made it fairly loud....I'm sure that it is probably much quieter most of the time. The room was small but clean, and much to our surprise, the AC worked fine. The location is very central, and you can visit most of the sites by foot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably comfortable central hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Central location
Cons: Its a small Best Western....hey ho
Did the job, room a little austere but clean and bed comfortable. Location great for a walk to the USAP rugby ground and for the centre itself. Good buffet breakfast. Staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JR from Dublin

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right in the historic centre, near restaurants, sights and everything. No need to use public transport.
Nice room, quiet, clean and relatively spacious. Good breakfast and excellent location. We enjoyed our stay and if in Perpignan again would consider staying at the Windsor.
2 out of 5
by v. from SouthWest coast of Florida

Not a fun evenr

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Bell hop
Cons: They are not to staffed to accommodate foreign visitors and do not have the attitude they are glad to with have you there.
Location: Near some shops and resturants.
The classic Frence compentuousness. Was alive and well. 2nd day room was never cleaned. English speaking capability weak and not offfered freely. Services poor. Young bell hop was not permitted to help with luggage. Parking had its quirks No elevator lft to rooom floors. Shower ridiculously small to get into or out of
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Can't fault the hotel in any way, would recommend it to anyone looking for a central location.