Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malvern, England.

Good budget choice

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Friendly staff and good restaurant. Easily accessible being on the edge of town. Town center is 15 minutes from nearby bus stop. Free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great last minute booking with dogs

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The friendly, accommodating staff and the restaurant.
Cons: Nothing unless the rooms were refurbished!
Location: We were passing through, so all we can say is that there are adequate dog walking areas.
We were travelling to Spain and had been let down by another hotel when we could not get there by 6pm when their check-in closed! We had to book another hotel en-route. We were delighted with how friendly and accommodating the staff were, on the telephone and when we arrived - nothing was too much trouble. We were somewhat late but dinner in the restaurant was no problem. It was a bit like a motel and the rooms were getting on for shabby, but were clean and functional. There was enough space for us and our two Border Collie girls and there was dog walking nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

driving down to spain

Posted Jul 15, 2015
It was easy to find and a welcome break after an 11 hour drive. We were able to start nice and earlier for the final leg of the journey. Will definitely stay here again to break the long drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Friendly little hotel serving pleasing affordable

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Styled like a Motel. Easy access. Secure locked gates at night
Cons: Bar times have to co inside with meal times due to their licence, this could be extended.
My wife and I stayed overnight at this Hotel. We do not speak any French but were made very welcome. At each meal the menu was explained in detail. Staff ensured we had a comfortable and enjoyable time. We will be staying there again on our way back through France at the end of August
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Not impressed

Posted Jun 22, 2007
Staff do not speak English which is pretty ignorant on my behalf but I would have hope they could help as they advertise to English patrons. Made life slightly moe difficult. Room was VERY basic and no seating for two persons. It was more of a motel style and not easy to find!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Chambre correcte mais ancienne, agréablement surpris d'y voir une baignoire, le personnel de nuit pas très agréable à notre arrivée mais la dame qui etait la le matin tres agréable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes preiswertes Hotelzimmer nahe der Autobahn

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Waren zu spät zum Frühstück. Wurden aber trotzdem nett bedient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auba

Déçue hôtel vieillissant

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Portes tachées, plafond de la salle de bain taché, une seule prise dans la chambre. Propreté limite dans l ensemble , saletés au sol, serviette tachée.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Hôtel correct, personne très à l'écoute

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Notre nuit au Campanile s'est très bien passé. Suite à un petit soucis de chambre (notre chambre avait une porte de séparation avec la chambre d'à coté dans laquelle séjournait une famille avec des enfants très bruyants), l'employée à l'accueil nous a trouvé très rapidement une autre chambre mieux isolée. Également le buffet petit déjeuner proposé un large choix de produits très corrects.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel vétuste

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: je me le demande...
Cons: rénovation compléte à faire surtout pour l'insonorisation!
Location: proximité d'une route à grande circulation, donc bruit et odeur désagréable
hôtel ayant besoin d'un gros rafraîchissement!! à déconseillé aux personnes asthmatiques ou allergiques! chambres très poussiéreuses, sanitaires et robinetteries hors d'age, bondex et peinture extérieure pas faite depuis au moins 10 ans!!