Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malvern, England.

Good budget choice

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Friendly staff and good restaurant. Easily accessible being on the edge of town. Town center is 15 minutes from nearby bus stop. Free wifi.
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Ipswich, Suffolk, UK

Overnighter

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Always pleased with this hotel. Friendly staff, good restaurant and WiFi works well.
1 out of 5
by Stephen from Greater Manchester

Shoddy

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was old and tatty in much need of repairing ,all the room's Furnishing fittings old or past there usable date. Poor condition in general.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Ipswich

Close to the Border

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Idea stop over en route to Spain
5 out of 5
by nick from wrexham

Can't fault it

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Really excellent motel, friendly and helpful reception from staff and good size rooms.
3 out of 5
by John from Denia, Spain

Love Campaniles but they need a shake up.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is an older Campanile and is in need of some work. No plug in the sink and the joint between bath room and bedroom not fixed, toilet needed cleaning round rim. The staff were friendly but we must say this is forth Campanile we visited this summer and this group are getting things a bit wrong. Once you had good food but now basic out of a jar starters, poor mains and sweets and no house red wine available here. Not everyone wants a 12tog quilt in summer even with aircon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great last minute booking with dogs

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The friendly, accommodating staff and the restaurant.
Cons: Nothing unless the rooms were refurbished!
Location: We were passing through, so all we can say is that there are adequate dog walking areas.
We were travelling to Spain and had been let down by another hotel when we could not get there by 6pm when their check-in closed! We had to book another hotel en-route. We were delighted with how friendly and accommodating the staff were, on the telephone and when we arrived - nothing was too much trouble. We were somewhat late but dinner in the restaurant was no problem. It was a bit like a motel and the rooms were getting on for shabby, but were clean and functional. There was enough space for us and our two Border Collie girls and there was dog walking nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

driving down to spain

Posted Jul 15, 2015
It was easy to find and a welcome break after an 11 hour drive. We were able to start nice and earlier for the final leg of the journey. Will definitely stay here again to break the long drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels