Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC mtns.

Lovely view

Posted May 29, 2016
Experienced a bit of frustration finding the hotel using our GPS with address given. The hotel needs to correct this. Otherwise the facilities were lovely. Beware breakfast is not included in room charge. The hotel is a few minutes drive from Argeles sur Mer and Colliure or there is a walking path along the coast. Great parking, staff, and facilities. An unobstructed view of the water from our top floor room.
4 out of 5
by Nisha from Chicago

First time in collioure

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was a pleasant experience and the receptionist was very helpful about giving us suggestions about excursions and making dinner reservations for us. Hotel was very clean. However we kept having to log onto wifi multiple times and it was slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by caroline danoy, Hotel Management
Dear Nisha, Thank you to let us know your feedback. We are really pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. We have a new wiffi conection and we hope to welcome you as you can try it. Best regards Caroline.
3 out of 5
by James from Vermont, USA

Alright hotel, not overwhelming.

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was highly rated but was a little underwhelming. The room we booked was their most expensive option and was listed as housing 4 people. It had a comfortable king sized bed and a twin and something smaller than a twin and a very small TV. With the baby sized bed quite a bit of the room was occupied. The most noticeable thing as soon as you walk into the room was that it was heavily perfumed, I've experienced this before and I'm not sure if that is how they deal with turning a smoking room into a non-smoking room but it was overwhelming and I had to leave the door to the exterior open all day to help freshen the air. The room we had had a nice view of the Mediterranean but it also didn't have a balcony which most of the other rooms did. The breakfast was pretty standard for Europe meaning for an American it was very light, there were some breads and sliced meats, yogurt, granola/muesli, coffee, cheese and the only option for hot food was you could boil your own eggs. The grounds were nice and the pool area was clean, the pool is smaller in person than it looked in the pictures. The hotel is kind of in between beaches and Collioure. Collioure is totally worth checking out, it's only about a 10 minute drive and it's kind of like a French Hampton Beach or random small tourist beach town. Overall the hotel is nice, I think I might have given it a higher rating if I hadn't booked last minute and paid too much for a room that was smaller than I expected it to be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Nothing to fault.From the welcoming efficiency to the friendly goodbye.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by caroline danoy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. I was our pleasure to exceed your expectations during your stay. Best Regards, Caroline
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vue sur la mer, excellente table. belle endroit.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Bien dans l'ensemble, petit point faible: la literie en fin de vie ou de qualité discutable, mais c'est un détail par rapport aux autres attraits de cette établissement, la vue sur la mer, magnifique jardin entretenue avec soin, belle piscine, je conseille vivement le restaurant, le petit déjeuner est bien aussi. La proximité avec Collioure. Nous n’avons pas utilisé le SPA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon accueil, hôtel bien tenu et design.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bon accueil, hôtel bien tenu et design.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely, modern hotel with a fine breakfast buffé. Lovely warm pool, clean room, comfy beds... nice holiday. Car or taxi is a must.
5 out of 5
by geraldine from marsat

agréable séjour belle piscine

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
bon séjour chambre agréable belle piscine