Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, nothing spectacular

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Hotel room was spotless, but did not deserve to be called a superior room. Comfortable bed, air conditioning a bonus. "Balcony" was area outside room that had seen better days. There was a 2 ring hob ( but no utensils) and a kitchen style sink next to it (but water not connected!) This didn't bother me as I ate out apart from breakfast. Breakfast was an extra 9 euro per day but wasn't worth it to me. (Typical French breakfast, croissants, ham, cheese, bread and some cereal. ) There was a fridge in the room so I kept fruit water and yogurt in it for breakfast. I didn't use the pool or other facilities as I was out all day. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Reception staff spoke good English which was a relief as my French could be better! Overall a decent 3 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by Annette from Royal Wootton Bassett England - Castro Marim Portu

Tired looking resort

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
found this resort to be a bit tired looking, it could all do with a fresh coat of paint and certainly the hotel rooms could do with an upgrade. Cobwebs everywhere in the room and although there was a tiny kitchette of sorts this was unusable to fill the supplied kettle as the water was turned off - we were informed to fill the kettle from the bathroom. Reception staff were very good and pleasant as were the guys in the outer pizza cafe who were extremely nice. Breakfast wasn't anything to rave about, pleasant enough but I don't think worth the money we would have been better checking out and finding a cafe. Saying all that you get what you pay for and this resort was quite cheap.
3 out of 5
by Mum from South West

No Kitchenett

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
I chose the hotel on the basis of the Kitchenette facilities as we were visiting my son. I was somewhat disappointed that there was no facilities to make a hot drink or make food. The fridge was fine and was used but I had to pay a euro each time for a dreadful hot drink from a vending machine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Winchester

An OK Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2007
The indor pool is not part of the Hotel and you have to pay extra to use it Also not open on Sunday
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv, Israel

Nice hotel.

Posted May 25, 2007
The hotel was very nice. Very clean and modern for a 3 stars hotel. The room was very nice, and the bathroom very clean. Overall - very nice. On the downside - there were some maintenance issues - the TV didn't work initially (although fixed the same day), the A/C behaved a little oddly at times, and the shower head sprayed a little to the sides - but all very minor things. Breakfast was standard french hotel - which means not amazing. For the type of resort this place is - Could be a little nicer. Overall - very nice, good for the price - right on the target of a midrange hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romorantin Lanthenay

Hotel Odalys

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel très agréable, souriant. Chambre très grande. Propreté impeccable. Piscine très appréciée et très propre. Petit déjeuner en buffet à volonté mais manque de choix (pas de crêpes ou de gateaux maison). ai déploré la clim qui fonctionnait très mal.
3 out of 5
by dominique from l'Isère 38

Qualité /prix très bien. A refaire.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
LES MOINS : - Manque d'entretien évident de l'extérieur. Nettoyage des allées et du patio près de l'accueil. /un séjour de 10 jours, en pleine période, rien n'a été fait. - 8 animateurs.. c'est beaucoup pour cette petite structure. Il aurait été préférable de diminuer le nombre et investir dans un homme d'entretien des espaces "verts". - Escalier des issues de secours, encombré et non entretenu. LES PLUS : Le Personnel de l'accueil dispo et agréable. Bonne literie. Chambre supérieure avec terrasse très bien.
4 out of 5
by joaquim

SEJOUR

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
NOUS AVONS PASSE UN SEJOUR CORRECT A PART LA BAIGNQIRE QUI AVAIT UNE GROSSE FUITE ET QUI NOUS A CONTRARIE DANS NOS DOUCHES
4 out of 5
by Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels