Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to all amenities within walking distant

Posted May 9, 2017
Friendly staff very accommadating comfortable nothing was to much for yhem they could not have been more helpful I would stay again without hesitation. Natasha.
4 out of 5
by Elsie from canterbury

Pleasant hotel in good position

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a very convenient position close to town centre and beach. Although we didn't eat at the hotel service was always helpful and polite. The room was quite small but was clean and had all the required amenities. Bathroom was good but the shower needed a glass screen rather than an annoying plastic curtain.Wi-Fi and parking(8 euro per day) was good.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Dublin

Great location for Canet Beach and amenities

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel La Fregate is a very friendly family run hotel. Location is perfect close to the bus from perpignan direction canet sud stop canet plage and close to the beach, supermarket and all the facilities. The breakfast options offered are good 7 euros for a continental breakfast and 9 for a buffet breakfast. The evening menu is excellent with local catalan style dishes and v. reasonably priced 18.50 for 3 course meal. The only negative i would give this hotel is the room size is v. small for two people with two big cases. but its a small negative, I would definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by Edmond from Anderson, SC

Can't go wrong with this hotel. Nice place

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Small hotel a few blocks away from the beach. The staff were very helpful and nice, the room was clean and updated. The bed was comfortable and everything worked as it should. The dinner and breakfasts were very good as well. A great place to stay with a great location. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Lionel H. from Halifax, Canada

Good hotel for 1-2 nights in Canet

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is nicely located a few streets from the beach and busy streets but not too close to be noisy at all. Reception staff were lovely, helpful and spoke good English. Room was small and no elevator so had to lug suitcases up two flights. Place is clean and pleasant. Canet is a great seaside town, just the right size and mix of restaurants, tourist shops and a beachside market at night. We loved it here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, close to beach,restaurants....bedroom clean and moderne, but small. Private parking (parking in the street is difficult). No elevator but only 3floors. Great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel friendly staff

Posted Sep 4, 2013
The hotel was great easy to find and had great facilities, the staff were great especially after we had broke the key in the lock of our room. Nothing was a problem and they made our stay very welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Fantastic

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
A beautiful, well run hotel in a fantastic location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for couples

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Good friendly service, clean comfortable room. Breakfast limited but good quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels