Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Nice location but overpriced and sadly let down by attitude of staff at reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & Quiet!

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
I would definitely go back to this area/hotel. In September, it's mostly the retired generation - and I would say 80% of the stores and restaurants are closed for the season, but we were still able to walk to a few. The only downside to this hotel (for us) was the quality of the wifi ... we had to go out into the hallway to pick it up and then it was very weak in our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location and staff hotel requires upgrade

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for four nights in July, split between two rooms both on 1st floor. The first was adequate-on the left hand side, the second was at the top of the stairs on the right which had a shocking shower-you practically had to step in the toilet in order to get into the shower cubicle. That being said, the service here was amazing, I cannot remember the barmans name but he was excellent and mentioned he had been working summers here-and always helped me experiment with cocktails. Being located on the beach, I was dissapointed when we were asked for payment on the hotels area on the beach, despite being guests-this would be good to include? All in all I would return perfect location and staff really went above and beyond- hotel condition could do with some tlc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton

Please don't believe your own publicity.....

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: swimming pool and fluffy towels
Cons: customer service and the welcome You aint that special!
Location: try restaurant next door. Not swanky but friendly and typically French food super
arrived 1.15 hrs after checkin. Room not ready. No real apologies but told to wait in garden at swimming pool. Really? No chairs to sit down on nr pool or in garden. No offer of another chair. No offer of towels in case we wanted to cool off ( we had been driving for 7 hrs and it was a hot day) Told we could walk in garden whilst they get room ready. No explanation as to why it wasn't ready. Asked for a drink. We were hot and thirsty. Drinks got for us with bad grace and dumped on bar. Then bar staff came into garden and told us our drinks were in the bar. Okay, so why couldn't you just bring the drinks to us rather than just walk and tell us they were there. If you had to walk to tell us you could have brought the drinks. Older woman laying up tables in garden was most unfriendly and ignored us. Receptionist just looked embarrassed after I said we were hot and tired and the least they could do was offer us a drink. Finally got room. No Jacuzzi bath but it was a nice room. thanks to housekeeping, even if they were slow. rest of the staff, including manager who I asked to call me, might need to go on a Welcome Course BTW also no English channels although the information pack says there are 3
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Kingston upon Thames

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel above its star rating... Lovely staff and service. Great food... Lovely pool area and location just all round very very good indeed
5 out of 5
by bernard from west palm beach

deserved to get one more star.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
great place great service Food at the restaurant was fabulous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Great hotel, lovely pool and everywhere was very clean. Nice but slightly pricey food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing but location

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Wifi barely not working, old small rooms, sunbeds reserved on the beach but you still need to pay for them. Small parking with few spots. But close to the beach and a cute little pool area.
3 out of 5
by Møller from Oslo

Pensioner's retreat on lovely beach

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
A little dated hotel. Very French. No fridge in the rooms, so I asked the reception lady for ice. I got three ice cubes in a glass. When my wife went to see her a little later for some more, the receptionist looked at her as if someone had eaten her lunch. More ice? Did you bring the glass? Didn't really feel like having a swim in the evening as all the other guests looked like Hercule Poirot as they sat in the restaurant overlooking the pool, but the private beach club with free sun beds and parasols on the white sandy beach was fabulous. Short walk to bakery, butchers and other French necessities.
3 out of 5
by Joel from Kent

Hote le Lido

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately my stay at the Lido was spoilt by a poor attempt at charging me for a drink I never had. Nor was the promised discount for dinner (trying to entice you to the restaurant) forthcoming. Very shortsighted as this precludes a return visit. Reception, to be fair, was quick to return the money.