Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by stephen from abergavenny

medieval hill top retreat

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
great local restaurants within walking distance. restricted hotel menu...you have to book the restaurant as it gets VERY busy!
3 out of 5
by Lisette from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
The restaurant was disappointing, so don't be fooled by the location - it's worth driving a short distance to better options. Staff very helpful to make reservations elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by John from Danville, CA

Unexpected Elegance

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in an unusual spot. You MUST eat dinner here. I big mistake to miss that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel but check your receipts

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: 1. Get your paperwork straight. 2. Provide valet stands for suitcases. There were none in the room.
Location: Nothing within walking distance.
La Villa Duflot is a very pleasant hotel with comfortable rooms and patios. Until check out, our only issue with them was that they were difficult to find, however, with a GPS it was possible. They are not close to any of the beaches or things to do in Perpignan but it was still a quiet comfortable hotel. The real hitch came at check out time. Even though I had prepaid a deposit equivalent to the cost of our hotel stay at the time we booked through Expedia and received a receipt that said we would only be charged for any overage, La Villa Duflot insisted that we needed to pay them the full amount for the hotel room (which I had already paid) because the paperwork Expedia provided said that the hotel was to collect at the time of the stay. I contacted Expedia about it and the operator said that her paperwork said the same thing as the hotel's but that they would research it while I was waiting on the phone. Unfortunately I was traveling at the time and the call was dropped. Expedia never contacted me back about the matter so I called my credit card company to dispute it through them. Having to do this was not what I expected from either Expedia or La Villa Duflot.
5 out of 5
by JOHN from BASINGSTOKE

An overnight stay in Perpinan

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was first class in every respect and would recommend to others. The restaurant food is top class as are the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice, quiet and cozy place to relax in

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The very large and cozy rooms. Very comfortable bed. Very spacious room. Small sitting corner for 4. a real treat.
We arrived after 2 weeks traveling. We looked for a cozy place to relax in. Enjoy the room and surrounding and do some little trips to the city. We found La Villa Duflot a great place to do just that. It is a very charming villa at a place little remote from the center. Giving to quiet and comfort we looked for. Short ride (we had a car) to the big shopping center near, and 10-15 min to the city center. We loved the room. It was very (!!!) big and comfortable, and felt like little home for us. If you are an energetic traveler, looking for extensive sightseeing in the city - this place may be a bit too far and laid back for you. If you are like us, coming to relax. Enjoy the place and the comfort it offers - This is most certainly a place we recommend to stay. One tip - breakfast costs more than all other places we stayed in at this vacation, and we think it should costs like other places, not more.
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Windsor

poor location

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Average hotel located off a roundabout on an industrial estate. Could do with better service, budget meals and better landscaping. You need a car to get to the town centre of Perpignan or the beach. Too far to walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Villa Duflot Sep 2011

Posted Sep 15, 2011 on Hotels
We have stayed before at this hotel and whilst its location initially causes concern, it;s so well enclosed with trees & shrubsthat you soon forget where you are. Room & Reception service was superb as before. Our concern this time was that we felt the restaurant staff generally were somewhat off hand, quite slow service and to be honest notas god a food as the previous visit and we wish that this time we'd gone into town to eat given what we spent over £125 on dinner for 2.
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elaine

Vaut le détour

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
En voyage d'affaire, je suis resté qu'une nuit, mais je retournerais volentierement pour passer un séjour plus prolonger, rien que pour le plaisir d'apprécier l'hôtel. Service hors pair! Chambres spacieuse et de grand confort. Restaurant gastronomic (un peu cher quand même)