Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Cons: offer the water or cup to drink in the room
near the sea. Open the window, full view of the sea.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Alabama

Great location and parking available

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the beach, this hotel had parking which was great. Upper rooms have a view of beach. It's one street over from the beach so quick access to beach. Our room was very clean and looked like it could have been recently updated. Very quick check in. No problems. We stayed 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Lovely clean hotel over the road from the sea

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Our room was available earlier as we arrived mid morning. Lovely bright and clean. Very pleasant staff. We had a very nice couple of days,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Proximity to beach, quiet area, good quality/price.
Cons: Driving instructions could indicate that the hotel is located in a second-row street from the beach, it is not very easy to find.
Location: Very convenient for beach access. Restaurants, bars and harbor about 10 minutes walk.
We were upgraded to a room on 4th floor and had therefore a nice sea view. It is not a beach front property as some photos might indicate, so you need a top floor room in order to have a sea view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Friendly, helpful staff, great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The breakfast, the comfy bed, friendly staff, location very close to the beach....
Cons: Maybe put a drinks and snacks machine in the lounge / waiting area...?
Location: Only 30 metres to the beach and the crazy golf / mini golf is close by too. Nice not being in the centre of the resort as it's much more peaceful.
We stayed for one week at Le Regina. The breakfast is good with lots of choice and nice coffee too. The rooms are fine, our bed was extremely comfy and we slept very well. Staff are friendly and very helpful if you need any advice or information. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by David from Canada

Great place to stay

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice little hotel. The owners are very friendly and accomodating, the renovations are excellent. Great dinner as well. Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Hotel was a nice hotel for the price, parking is avail on site for a cheap price. Shower was cramped but that is par for the course on older hotels. The staff is great.
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Norwich

Not impressed

Posted Aug 31, 2011
I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. It's position is very handy for the beach, standing just one block back from the sea front and it has the convenience of a car park. However, our room was tiny - with 2 adults and 2 children it was very cramped. Initially I thought we had been given the wrong room as I couldn't see the beds for our children. They turned out to be folddown metal bunk beds. My son had to climb on the chipboard desk to get in and out of bed as the ladder had been dismantled. The ancient airconditioning unit was about 8 inches above his head and in general all the furnishings were old, cheap and tatty.The bathroom was tiny with an ancient scale covered half bath , shower attchment and no curtain. When i spoke to the girl at the desk and explained my disappointments with the room her reply was - "are you leaving then!" As we had driven for 10 hours that day and the room was pre-paid and we only had 2 nights there I wasn't going to waste what time we had there looking for an alternative .We stayed - but would advise others against it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michel from brielle

een terugkomertje

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
goed en erg netjes verzorgd