Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel close to the old city

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location - close to the old city.
Cons: Proper coffee cups - not cardboard cups. No shower cap, shower facilities a little awkward. Niggling shortcomings.
Location: Easy walking to the Porte Notre Dame, the cathedral, the old city and even the station.
Not as good as similar Accure hotels in England. In some respects, compared to the Winchester Wessex, disappointing. Penny pinching of facilities - toiletries etc., in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and good standards

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
nice convenient hotel near the old town and the shopping area. Tea/ coffee making facilities could have been better stocked ( room for 2 but one of each tea or coffee dose, milk etc). Lovely service.
4 out of 5
by Jane from London

Short break in Perpignan

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel Mercure was very near the old town so perfect for sightseeing. The room was small but adequate and very clean, as was the bedding. The wardrobe was rather small and the bathroom was in need of a facelift. The room was very warm but we opened the windows and didn't mind the sound of traffic. The staff spoke good English and were very helpful. Ate out so didn't sample the breakfast. So all in all a good hotel for a short break stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee

central Perpignan

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Location: Central
Like most companies they are only as good as there staff so this hotel is struggling I found them poor to the point of being rude for example , when asked about an extra nights stay I was informed that as I was on a cheap rate not possible, then got a lecture about booking through Expedia. Then went to the bar and was served by another Johny no star who informed me that he wasn't a barman and I shouldn't ask him again this was at 10pm not late. As far as the room goes it was small with a view of a multi story block .. Charming no doubt due to the Expedia rate Give it a miss and stay in the Quality hotel at the train station
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient location for the town very pleasant staff Garage a little difficult for a large car Good choice of food for breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very good location but not up to Mercure standards

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location, helpful staff, quiet
Cons: Room was small, air conditioning was inadequate. Breakfast was just Ok but with very good service.
Located on the edge of the old city. A great city to visit for a couple days
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Thierry General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that you found reason to complain. The French hotel classification has been modified there is little. Our hotel, formerly classified 3 *, now satisfies the specifications of the new classification 4 * that little indeed generate confusion. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Perpignan centre hotel. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and convenient

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Location and staff friendliness
Location: walk to city center. Walk to great shopping and restaurants
Within walking distance of the city center. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice and helpful!
4 out of 5
by Adam from Donyatt

Stay in Perpignan Mercure Centre

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
A very enjoyable stay in a lovely hotel